We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old Clean Hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jerome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Connor Hotel of Jerome
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Old Clean Hotel”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I had a difficult time trying to find out where to register for the hotel because the corner of the building is a bar and the remainder of the building were shops. Well we went into a shop to find a small registration mock desk for the 12 room hotel. The room was clean and had AC, nice size bathroom & shower and a flat screen TV. If you needed ice; you took your ice bucket to the bar downstairs. You can hear the music of the bar, but after 11 pm there was no noise as I believe that is when the bar closed. Overall it was a nice place to stay, but if you are elderly, you may have difficulty with the stairs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear James, I thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. Your comments are helpful to us, and I'm glad that you enjoyed your room. All best to you, Anne Conlin, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    67
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
37
135
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Connor hotel for a weekend in Jerome. The Connor Hotel did the trick. In the heart of Jerome and conveniently located next door to Caduceus Wine Cellars, this "haunted" hotel is a fun treat. Uneven floors and turn of the century décor bring charm to this hotel. Cozy bed and roomy bathroom for such intimate rooms. Pick room #12 for a great view of the Verde valley and the hills of Sedona in the distance.

Room Tip: Room 12 for a great view. The bar downstairs is noisy so rooms 7-12 would be a good choice for a qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Jason, I thank you for taking the time to write. So glad that your experience with us was tip-top! Room 12 and a visit to our neighbor, Caduceus Cellars are a tough act to beat! Please come back soon. Sincerely, Anne Conlin, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

What a super beautiful and charming hotel. We stayed in room 6 that offered two queen beds and a very large bathroom. The shower was modern while the appearance did not compromise the reason to visit. While no ghosts or voices were seen or heard, it did not take away from the overall experience. Even though the spirit room below was rocking out and very loud, it was pleasant surprise that the noise was minimal in our room. Wifi and direct tv were also available. Charming place to stay and not too pricey.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Gary, I appreciate your warm comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy that our restored antique ambiance hit the spot for you, modern conveniences and all! Wishing you happy travels, and, I hope, a return to Jerome before too long. All best, Anne Conlin, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I have been to Jerome many times but never spent the night. Now when we visit Jerome we know exactly where we want to go. Room 12 with thew view and the peace and quiet. The staff were exceptionally friendly and kind. The room was clean but very charming. We bought some local bath salts in the shop below and enjoyed the large bath. My British husband fell in love with Jerome and the Connor Hotel.

Room Tip: When we were leaving most of the rooms were empty and the doors were open and they all looked lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZDJ2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Wow! Thank you for letting us know how you felt about your stay with us. We're honored to have had you with us, and delighted to have met your expectations. We very much look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Anne Conlin, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Connor Hotel is one of the oldest hotels in the emerging art enclave of Jerome, Az. Once a booming mining town, then a literal ghost town when the copper mine was spent, Jerome has found new life for craftsmen, artists and hippies of a certain age - the anti-Sedona. The Connor is the most welcoming of hotels, with rooms loving restored to "yester year" funkiness. Room 11 has 2 Queen size beds, a large bathroom, and a street view. It is busy during the day with tourists and motorcycle gang wanabees, but Main Street gets quiet early at night. The noise from the saloon on the 1st floor was minimal in room 11. Rooms 1-4 are located right over the bar, so the noise might be loud - or better yet, go to the bar and enjoy the music, drink good cheap beer, and roll into bed at midnight when the band stops playing. Go to Dinner at Grapes and enjoy nightly specials - Thursday has $5.00 pizzas and $5.00 glasses of wine. For a real treat, go to Bobby D's BBQ at English Kitchen for the best smoked pork, brisket and ribs west of Memphis.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JCC15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
I loved what you had to say about Jerome and the Connor. So happy that you liked the funky, fun vibe that our odd little town and establishment have to offer! Many thanks for writing. Yours, Anne Conlin, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed at the Connor Hotel from 3/28 through 4/2 for my husband's 30th birthday. We stayed in room 10. You cannot beat the location of the hotel, it's close to everything in Jerome and you can walk to quite a few places and great views. Everyone we interacted with we was very polite, friendly and attentive. There is bar downstairs so you can encounter noise from any bands that play but we were usually so beat by the end of they day we hardly noticed it.

The room itself was small but functional and had everything we needed; bed, tv, mini fridge, microwave and bathroom. When we checked in we basically dropped our bags in the room and left to go check out the town. We decided to call it an early night and just hang in and watch tv and drink a bottle of wine we bought at Caduceus Cellars but when we returned to the room and tried to turn on the tv it wouldn't work. The box was not turning on. We notified the staff who came up and checked it out and advised she would call their maintenance staff member who kindly came over to check it out around 8 PM. He determined that the box was bad. The staff worked with us and the box was replaced the next day while we were out. We were very appreciative. The bed was one of those memory foam beds and was a bit firm for me and the pillows were sort of flat so I didn't sleep that well but it was clean which is the most important factor for me when we stay anywhere.

I did notice that the hotel is pet friendly which is awesome even though we did not bring our dog with us I think it's a great amenity.

Also, when we checked in we were asked if we were AAA members because they were offering a discount which I thought was great because I am a AAA member but would never have thought to ask and appreciated them giving us he opportunity to save a few bucks when they could have said nothing and kept the extra money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Crystal, Thank you for all of your great comments. Hearing guest feedback is always helpful, and I'm glad that we hit the mark for you on several levels. Please do come back soon. Best Regards, Anne Conlin, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Mental little hotel in mental little town. Jerome by day is very touristy, by night its an amazing retro sleepy mining town. The hotel is above a bar. Rooms 1-4 are over the top. Don't book.. Bar is loud. We had room 5. Bit loud, but after long drices or big hikes and a glass of wine you wont notice. The rooms are great. The whole town has a serious subsidance issue and therefore so does the hotel. The floor is not level anywhere. But this hotel is pure history. The beds are lovely. The bathroom is spotless and airy. The small town welcome is nice too. We ate at grapes resturant in evening x2 as so nice and its a small town in early spring.. Not much else open. The flatiron is the best place for breakfast in town. Yum.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Snowden7056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Hats off to you, Snowden, for your quirky and interesting review of our quirky and interesting town and hotel. I'm really glad that you dug it! And thank you. All best , Anne Conlin, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerome
6.6 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
279 reviews
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ghost City Inn
Ghost City Inn
#1 of 4 in Jerome
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
246 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Arizona Lighthouse B&B
The Arizona Lighthouse B&B
#1 of 4 in Clarkdale
20 reviews
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cottonwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connor Hotel of Jerome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connor Hotel of Jerome

Property: Connor Hotel of Jerome
Address: 160 Main St, P.O. Box 1177, Jerome, AZ 86331-9997
Region: United States > Arizona > Jerome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jerome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortably restored historic hotel in the heart of Jerome. All modern conveniences, with many extra touches. King or queen beds, L'Occitane bath amenities, fresh roses, flat screen TVs, down pillows and duvets. Well-behaved pets will also appreciate the cozy dog beds and treats. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Connor Hotel Jerome
Jerome Connor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing