We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful little hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jerome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Connor Hotel of Jerome
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful little hotel”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had a great stay at the Connor. All hotels in Jerome are known for their ghost stories, and this one has its stories as well. Beautifully kept up hotel and very friendly staff. Rooms have air conditioning and their own private bathrooms as well. Plenty of parking on the street, or across the street on the gravel lot right across from the hotel. We stayed in room 10, which they say is one of the quieter rooms. You don't hear anything from the pub below.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a quieter room, be sure to ask for it. They have 2 rooms available that ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nix P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Nix, Your comments are music to our ears! I'm delighted that you appreciated our hotel and hospitality. It's a privilege for us to be able to host you. Sincerely, Anne Conlin, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    67
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
37
135
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Made a reservation on the way back from the Grand Canyon and was delighted with our choice. booking via hotel.com saved a few $s over making the reservation by phone. The hotel is a cross between funky and charming--clean, large, well stocked rooms with retro furnishings. Loved the town as well, which is so much more charming than Sedona and has better places to eat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HilaryR51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Hilary R., Thank you so much for staying with us, and for sharing your good experience on TripAdvisor. We love Jerome too, and hope to see you here again before long. Best Regards, Anne Conlin, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Lovely hotel in the charming town of Jerome. The hotel is furnished with some lovely vintage pieces, which makes for a homely feel. The room was spacious, the bathroom too and the shower was good. Great that a fridge was supplied, and the make-your-own popcorn was a lovely touch. Choocies too! The gift shop is really great too, I found loads of nice souvenirs & gifts that weren't naff. The lady on the counter was very nice, I really liked her, she gace me some great recommendations for the next time I'm in New York. Overall a charming stay in a charming town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CherryDaiquiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
CherryDaiquiri, I like your style! Seriously, hats off for your spot-on observations, and many nice words. Thank you! And so glad that you liked our eclectic gift offerings, too. Wishing you lots of happy travels ahead. Cheers, Anne Conlin, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I had a difficult time trying to find out where to register for the hotel because the corner of the building is a bar and the remainder of the building were shops. Well we went into a shop to find a small registration mock desk for the 12 room hotel. The room was clean and had AC, nice size bathroom & shower and a flat screen TV. If you needed ice; you took your ice bucket to the bar downstairs. You can hear the music of the bar, but after 11 pm there was no noise as I believe that is when the bar closed. Overall it was a nice place to stay, but if you are elderly, you may have difficulty with the stairs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear James, I thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. Your comments are helpful to us, and I'm glad that you enjoyed your room. All best to you, Anne Conlin, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Connor hotel for a weekend in Jerome. The Connor Hotel did the trick. In the heart of Jerome and conveniently located next door to Caduceus Wine Cellars, this "haunted" hotel is a fun treat. Uneven floors and turn of the century décor bring charm to this hotel. Cozy bed and roomy bathroom for such intimate rooms. Pick room #12 for a great view of the Verde valley and the hills of Sedona in the distance.

Room Tip: Room 12 for a great view. The bar downstairs is noisy so rooms 7-12 would be a good choice for a qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Jason, I thank you for taking the time to write. So glad that your experience with us was tip-top! Room 12 and a visit to our neighbor, Caduceus Cellars are a tough act to beat! Please come back soon. Sincerely, Anne Conlin, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

What a super beautiful and charming hotel. We stayed in room 6 that offered two queen beds and a very large bathroom. The shower was modern while the appearance did not compromise the reason to visit. While no ghosts or voices were seen or heard, it did not take away from the overall experience. Even though the spirit room below was rocking out and very loud, it was pleasant surprise that the noise was minimal in our room. Wifi and direct tv were also available. Charming place to stay and not too pricey.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Gary, I appreciate your warm comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy that our restored antique ambiance hit the spot for you, modern conveniences and all! Wishing you happy travels, and, I hope, a return to Jerome before too long. All best, Anne Conlin, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I have been to Jerome many times but never spent the night. Now when we visit Jerome we know exactly where we want to go. Room 12 with thew view and the peace and quiet. The staff were exceptionally friendly and kind. The room was clean but very charming. We bought some local bath salts in the shop below and enjoyed the large bath. My British husband fell in love with Jerome and the Connor Hotel.

Room Tip: When we were leaving most of the rooms were empty and the doors were open and they all looked lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZDJ2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Wow! Thank you for letting us know how you felt about your stay with us. We're honored to have had you with us, and delighted to have met your expectations. We very much look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Anne Conlin, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerome
6.6 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
279 reviews
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ghost City Inn
Ghost City Inn
#1 of 4 in Jerome
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
246 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Arizona Lighthouse B&B
The Arizona Lighthouse B&B
#1 of 4 in Clarkdale
20 reviews
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cottonwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connor Hotel of Jerome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connor Hotel of Jerome

Property: Connor Hotel of Jerome
Address: 160 Main St, P.O. Box 1177, Jerome, AZ 86331-9997
Region: United States > Arizona > Jerome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jerome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortably restored historic hotel in the heart of Jerome. All modern conveniences, with many extra touches. King or queen beds, L'Occitane bath amenities, fresh roses, flat screen TVs, down pillows and duvets. Well-behaved pets will also appreciate the cozy dog beds and treats. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Connor Hotel Jerome
Jerome Connor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing