We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service in a historic setting.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jerome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Connor Hotel of Jerome
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2011

We chose the Connor Hotel in Jerome, Arizona because of the very friendly service that we received checking in and because they welcome pets. We were on a three day vacation with our Border Collie and wanted a pet friendly hotel which is what we found at the Connor Hotel. When we checked in were were greeted in a friendly fashion and since we were staying 3 days they insisted that we should move to room 12 on the last day which was their best room and was available on that day. When we got to our room decorated from the turn of the century in this historic hotel we found a comfortable dog bed with a bone waiting for our dog at the foot of our bed. For the first two nights we stayed in room 10 which was small but very nice and quiet. Then on the third night we were moved to room 12 which was a larger room with a wonderful view toward the Verde Valley and a large bathroom with a jacuzzi tub. This was a great room and we really enjoyed our stay here. The staff is very friendly and the location is perfect being located right in the middle of town. Parking can be a problem in the middle of the day but we had no issues with that and we were driving a full size truck so I would say there are no parking problems. Especially after 4 in the afternoon when all of the tourist leave and the town becomes quiet again. Go to Jerome and stay at the Connor Hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rancher_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2011

My husband and I, along with our dog, just returned from an overnight trip to Jerome. We selected the Connor Hotel because it was the only one that allowed pets and at no extra charge. We selected Room 5 for our stay, and unlike another reviewer, we did not have any ghostly visitors at night.

The hotel location is great! There is parallel parking right in front, a small parking lot just across the street and a parking lot behind the building, a small block away. Parking is hard to find in the afternoon, but by 5 pm the day visitors are gone and spots open up. There are lots of shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. Because we had our dog, we had to do take out. For dinner we had pizza from Grapes and for breakfast we had pancakes from the Mile High Inn.

Check in was very quick. The hotel lobby is also a gift shop. The hotel entrance is three doors down from the corner. There is a private entrance to the hotel for the guests that can be used once you have the hotel key.

The room was clean but a little cold. We turned on the heat but noticed that the bathroom was very cold. We kept the bathroom door shut to keep the room nice and warm. We found a small space heater in the closet so we put it in the bathroom to keep us warm. There was also an extra blanket in the closet that we used for naps, but was not necessary for sleeping as the down blanket was plenty warm. The hotel is old, so it's a little rough around the edges. There were cracks in the walls and some smudges here and there. The bed was soft with not much support but the down pillows were wonderful! Our room faced the street, so during the day you hear the traffic and people going by. At night it's very quiet as the town pretty much shuts down. Our room was right over the lobby/gift shop, so we weren't bothered by the noise from the bar. The walls are thin, and you can hear your neighbors. Hubby was walking down the hall and told me that he could hear a lady having a great time in her room.

There are two areas where this hotel was exceptional. First: As we were getting ready to eat our pizza in our room, I opened the mini fridge and saw there was a bottle of champagne and two champagne flutes! We informed them that it was our anniversary weekend, and that was their gift to us. That was so thoughtful of them! Second: We parked in the lot behind the building. The parking lot was all ice, and while we were able to back up our car, we couldn't move it forward. We first called a tow company and they wanted $65 for the service charge, plus $2 per mile they had to drive, which from Cottonwood is seven miles. We said no thanks. We asked the front desk if they could recommend someone, and within 15 minutes they found a friend that helped us out of the ice. Hubby offered him some money and the friend would not accept it.

We can't wait to go back to Jerome so we can stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AZDesertFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2010

Jerome is an old mining town,off of the beaten path, with lots of interesting history. We traveled there specifically to see this old town. The Connor Hotel, built in the late 1890's, is a part of the towns history so it was a great place to stay. Clean, ok beds, located in the center of this small community. You can pretty much walk the whole town from it's location. Take one of the local history/ghost tours to really get a feeling for how the town was in it's past.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

Stayed in room 5 and the ghost cat came and snuggled up next to me in the middle of the night! Other than that we encountered no spirits, although apparently the folks two rooms down kept having to get up and re-close and lock their door all night.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, the location is great although there is some traffic noise (not much after 10:00 at night though). The night we were there the bar was quiet so I can't comment on how that might have affected our stay. The rooms are quite small as I would expect in this type of place, but we had everything we needed including a microwave and refrigerator. The hotel supplied coffee, tea and microwave popcorn in the room. Our bed was very comfortable and we slept like babies all night (even with the ghost cat's arrival).

We stayed the next night at the Ghost City Inn and very much wished we had been able to stay at the Conner instead!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrkmbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We had room 7 on the corner. The operators have left nothing to chance. It was great. The bed was so comfortable we struggled to get out in the morning. Bathroom was well lit and very nicely appointed and the place was spotlessly clean. We loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller200972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

My husband and I stayed in Rm 12 and we both thought it was a great place to stay. As other reviewers have noted, the staff has thought of everything! We loved Jerome and will definitely stay at the Conner Hotel when we return. 15 Quince had a delicious breakfast!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jcholli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We stayed in room 12 in July for 1 night and our experience was wonderful. Hotel Connor is truly unique. There were fresh flowers in our room when we arrived and the room was spotless. The bathroom featured an amazing jacuzzi tub and all the ammenities. We would stay at Hotel Connor again in a heartbeat.

Also, be sure to check out Belgium Jennie's pizza down the street from Connor! Best pizza and beer in Arizona :)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cwicks88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerome
24.9 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
550 reviews
6.6 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
307 reviews
24.7 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#6 of 22 in Prescott
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
21.8 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connor Hotel of Jerome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connor Hotel of Jerome

Address: 160 Main St, P.O. Box 1177, Jerome, AZ 86331-9997
Region: United States > Arizona > Jerome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jerome
Price Range: £72 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortably restored historic hotel in the heart of Jerome. All modern conveniences, with many extra touches. King or queen beds, L'Occitane bath amenities, fresh roses, flat screen TVs, down pillows and duvets. Well-behaved pets will also appreciate the cozy dog beds and treats. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Connor Hotel Jerome
Jerome Connor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing