We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers and cake”
Review of Haunted Hamburger

Haunted Hamburger
Ranked #4 of 18 Restaurants in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, View, Bar Scene, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Johnstown, PA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Burgers and cake”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Wednesday is half price burgers...very good burgers, but better cake! One piece fed the fam of four. Can't beat the view. Service is fast. Too bad the shops all close at 5 here

Helpful?
Thank mwwpt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HauntedGroup, Owner at Haunted Hamburger, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Our cakes are pretty big, and awesome! We are glad you agree. Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    663
    415
    118
    41
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Casual Place to Dine”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife and I ate dinner one night at the Haunted Hamburger. We split a steak sandwich and fries. The steak was close to an inch thick and perfectly cooked at medium rare. Very impressive as to tenderness. Enjoy the margaritas! We were seated immediately and service was friendly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank rmariani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HauntedGroup, Owner at Haunted Hamburger, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We are very happy to hear that you and your wife had a great experience while dining with us. Thanks for sharing with us and with future customers. We will see you both next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“YUM!!!!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

One of the best places I have ever had a burger. Keep in mind, the down is built on the side of a mountain, so parking is limited. The Haunted Hamburger is a beautiful building inside and out. So fun!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HauntedGroup, Owner at Haunted Hamburger, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for the great review. We are happy that you enjoyed dining with us. We hope to see you again next time you visit Jerome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Meh, overhyped tourist trap?”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I agree with another recent review - the hamburger was just OK, the bun was huge and dry. I didn't like the giant steak fries (more like Jo Jos than actual fries) and, being a touristy town, it was overpriced and really packed in. Even sitting on the deck I felt a little claustrophobic.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaeded07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HauntedGroup, Owner at Haunted Hamburger, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us very much. We bake our buns in house daily and apologize that they were not up to our standards that day. The building is over 100 years old and it is a little tight, we try to provide as much seating as possible so that waits are shorter. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you a great Haunted Hamburger experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
166 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 416 helpful votes
“"It's worth the climb"”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

You have to see this town to believe it. A real throwback to a time when things were simple and nice.
The town is small and built in layers so be ready to climb! We were lucky, didn't have to wait to be served at the HAUNTED HAMBURGER.There is normally a long line. People know quality.JASMINA,was great,energetic with a smile.She was the kind of waitress you'd request if you went back, The burger was a meal.At the "fix'in" bar, you add whatever you want. The menu had something for everyone. Including a variety of good drinks. It's a welcomed sight,after climbing about 40 plus steps to get up there. The view was fantastic. There is plenty of seating inside or out.Again, a must, to see the town and eat the food. You'll leave with good memories and a full stomach.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Montel38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HauntedGroup, Owner at Haunted Hamburger, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. It makes us very happy to hear that Jasmina took great care of your. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We can't wait to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haunted Hamburger also viewed

 

Been to Haunted Hamburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing