We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome supper!!”
Review of Grapes

Grapes
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Jerome itself is charming. Grapes is a gem! We had the evening special - rack of lamb. It was seasoned and cooked to perfection (rare). It was served on a tasty (slightly more greasy than I would have preferred - my only criticism of a fabulous meal) bed of spinach. It was accompanied by bowtie pasta that if not homemade I commend the chef nonetheless. The sauce was light and flavored with red peppers - and delicious! Two slices of excellent grilled/toasted bread, too.The house salad that preceded the entre was very nice. My husband said his Cesaer was good, too. My sister had the seared tuna on foccacia and raved about it - the presentation was spectacular. Our server was extremely knowledgeable about the food and made excellent wine suggestions. The wine list was very thoughtfully chosen and pairings suggested for each item. Desert was a shared peach cobbler with ice cream that we all enjoyed.

Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Wow, it sounds like you had a great time. Thanks for the wonderful feedback! We hope to see you all again next time you are visiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

476 - 480 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I had the Greek salad which was wonderful! Great flavor. A bit different than your normal Greek salad as it had artichokes and bacon. Yummy!

Thank GTownMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

So happy you enjoyed your salad! Thanks for the great review. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Jerome is a very unique place. People who live there are proud of its history. They take a great care of the town and have a very relaxed attitude. This is not another recently built antique-looking place. It is quite authentic and alive. Unfortunately, most of the places (stores, restaurants) close early except for "Grapes".
It was a real find - friendly servers, warm atmosphere, very efficient. Food selection satisfied every taste in our group of 2 teenagers, 1 senior and two world-travellers. The idea of pasta bowl proved to be just right on the chilly March evening. The selection of wine is very extensive and the pairing suggestions worked very well.
We tried the special soup and some other dishes that all were made out of fresh ingredients with the right amount of spices.
Highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank LovePlanAndTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for the fabulous, and detailed review! We appreciate you recommending us to others. Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Unfortunately it was about 5pm when we arrived in Jerome on April 10 while on our way to Sedona. We had no idea that most businesses close at 5pm. After shopping in one of the only open stores, Cleopatra Hill, we stopped in Grapes for something cold to drink. The bartender was great.... friendly and offered advice on drinks there and a suggestion in response to a question we had about Sedona. We each had a margarita.... frozen blood orange margarita and a frozen passion fruit margarita. We were hungry for a little something and split their "Thursday special $5 pizzas." We were sitting near where the waitresses picked up the plates. Everything coming out of the kitchen looked good. Hoping to get to Jerome again and, guarantee if I do, that I'll be stopping by Grapes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Connieg78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for the great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your experience and that you were taken care of. We hope to see you again in the future so you get the chance to check out the wonderful shops around Jerome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Jerome doesn't appear to have lots to offer in terms of dining places in the evening, but we did find Grapes. We shared an ample portion of pasta (farfelle w/garlic oil). Typical Italian fare and our pasta was good albeit a bit oily, but very tasty. Our server was pleasant and we had great focaccia bread with the meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank toadsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thanks for stopping in, we are glad you enjoyed your meal and appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Grapes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing