We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great atmosphere.”

Mile High Grill & Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The Mile High Grill and Inn sits atop the Jerome hill on Main Street in the old Clinkscale Mercantile building, built in 1899. Opening in 2004, we have made many renovations while trying to keep the old focal points and uniqueness of the original architecture. We aren't hard to find with our beautiful red building and black and white awnings! Feel free to grab some lavender from our herb garden located in the front window box!The Mile High Inn is located above the Grill and accessible through a separate entrance, though all check-ins are done at the Grill. Here you will step back in time with the Victorian styled Inn with high ceilings, original oil paintings and most importantly, the cozy, comfortable beds. It is a great spot to have a romantic getaway. Oh, and if you feel (but can't see) a little something rubbing against your ankles, don't fear! It's only Skipp, the ghost kitty.
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Fun fact: the building was built to the very corner of the lot and is the corner of a mining claim. I had a delicious soup and some yummy crab cakes. There is a fudge shop a couple doors down that had some of the best dark chocolate fudge I have had.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LastTrainClarkdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

476 - 480 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Took my best friend to Jerome while she was visiting from Michigan. We both had the special for the day, BBQ Chicken Wrap with sweet potato fries. The BBQ wasn't too tangy, but just nice and smoky and they topped it with cole claw then grilled the wrap. We both loved it! Our waiter was great and the prices are reasonable.

Thank CGreenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeromeorbust, Owner at Mile High Grill & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

So glad you and your best friend spent some quality time in Jerome! I'm glad that you enjoyed the BBQ Chicken Wrap, we hope you find time to indulge in another daily special or any one of our tasty regular entrees the next time you stop in Jerome.

Thank you for your review.
Liz Gale, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Good restaurant. Good food. Affordable. And a good quick stop in the town if you're coming through. Town is given more credit as tourist attraction.....but a girls gotta eat, so stop in. Great coffee!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Danielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeromeorbust, Owner at Mile High Grill & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thanks for your review and I'm glad you stopped and had coffee, we grind it right before we brew it to make sure it is fresh and delicious. We hope you stop by again.
Liz Gale,
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stopped here for breakfast and it was delicious!! The service was amazing! The prices were great. It was a cute atmosphere. Highly recommend and would definitely eat there again! Would love to try the rest of the menu!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank princesszha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeromeorbust, Owner at Mile High Grill & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thanks for stopping by and joining us for breakfast! I'm so proud of my team that provided you with excellent service, it is our driving force to provided you with a terrific experience. We hope you will be back to try our other creative and tasty dishes. If you stop by on Friday or Saturday night we special Prime Rib and are open until 8 p.m. Saturday's we have live music, local performers of acoustic guitar and singing. We look forward to your return.
Liz Gale, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The service was fine. Cute little place to eat for breakfast! Good food and try the French toast it's a great amount and its yummy!!

Thank Smalltowngirl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mile High Grill & Inn also viewed

 

Been to Mile High Grill & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing