We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent All Round”
Review of Blarney House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blarney House
Ranked #11 of 143 East London B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Having attempted to source accommodation for a family of 5 in East London posed to be a task and a half, until Blarney House made contact with me. From arriving at Blarney House, staying 6 days until the time we left the service, atmosphere, food and accommodation were fabulous! Having lived in East London and having traveled both Nationally and Internationally the facility and management of Blarney House is Top Notch ~ Brendan and Fran McCole's hospitality exceeded all expectations! It is a pity that this B&B does not have a stand alone restaurant as the Breakfast alone were of a 5 Star quality and would give the Local Restaurants a run for their money. :)

Well done to Fran and Brendan, we will definitely return soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LanaR1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Blarney House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GUY V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ceesRucphen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndE513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer mit Blick in den Garten und aufs Meer sind schöner und größer. Auf keinen Fall eins der h...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion_Endre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these East London hotels
2.1 mi away
Quarry Lake Inn
Quarry Lake Inn
#1 of 14 in East London
242 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel & Conference Centre
1.6 mi away
See More Guest House
See More Guest House
#3 of 143 in East London
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fish Eagle Manor
Fish Eagle Manor
#6 of 143 in East London
58 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Hampton
The Hampton
#2 of 143 in East London
144 reviews
2.8 mi away
African Dreams Bed and Breakfast
African Dreams Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 143 in East London
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blarney House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blarney House

Address: 10 Reynolds View Road | Beacon Bay, East London 5241, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > East London
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in East London
Price Range: £43 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blarney House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blarney House is a country retreat in the heart of the city. Set on a hectare of tropical gardens, watch the sun rise over the Indian Ocean or enjoy the amazing bird life. Relax in the bar or by the pool. Rooms are elegantly decorated with luxury furnishings and original oil paintings. We are renowned for our freshly cooked breakfasts complete with home made jams, muffins etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Blarney House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing