We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A&P Coventry A Dream Stay”
Review of Blarney House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blarney House
Ranked #13 of 150 East London B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hi we stayed at Blarney House for a few days in January 2014 and what a lovely time we had. The location of this beautiful B & B is a great base to exploring the surrounding area with a great beach practically on the door step. The B&B has fantastic facilities with a sparkling pool to cool off in the daytime and a great funky pool side bar to chill out at in the evening. The room was airy and bright and spotlessly clean, the breakfasts were fab with a full menu so there was something different for each day. Fran and Brendan are friendly hands on hosts and added that personal touch to our stay. I am looking forward to going back to stay at Blarney House B&B and my husband said it was like home away from home.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hi, Blarney House was recommended to me by my cousin, who lives in the area. I have to thank her for an excellent choice! I was only there for one night but could have, happily, stayed for longer. My room was gorgeous and the view from the verandah over the Nahoon River to the sea was stupendous. They served my breakfast earlier that scheduled, purely to accomodate my flight, with nary a grumble, just a warm smile and a plateful of delicious food. I didn't think I'd finish it... but I did! Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Hi, I have stayed a few times now at Blarney House in Beacon Bay, East London and every time has been a great experience! The warmth & hospitality from Fran & Brendan at Blarney House is always very welcoming which is why I go back there every time I need to stay in East London. Another great reason to stay there is because Blarney House is really central to travel from - whether it's needing to be in Central East London to taking a trip to Queenstown, Blarney House is very well located to get to any of the major roads to travel for both business and holiday trips! And lets not forget the delicious breakfasts, just to add to your top of the morning start!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraCelotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Found Blarney B&B on the internet for a business trip to East London. This excellent establishment had safe secure parking, superb service, wonderful breakfasts with the personal touch. The rooms were fabulous and most important for business trips - there was free internet!
We will definitely stay there again for future trips to the area.
Many thanks Fran & Brendan.
Lyn Thomas

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynette5711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We found blarney b&b on the internet and liked the look of it. Our stay matched up to the promised standard and we were comfortable. We were made very welcome. Breakfast was ace. If we weren't travelling on we'd have liked to stay a few more days

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Liz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We visited as a family of 5 from Australis and was greeted by Brendan and Fran. Both were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious. Only negative was that the showers need upgrading otherwise a very enjoyable visit.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Ronella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I had the pleasure to stay at Blarney House for 4 nights on my recent trip to South Africa .

Brendan and family make great hosts , the room I had ,gave me a stunning view of the garden area. The small bar serves a lovely child beer. And guests are treated like family. Breakfast was superb .
The swimming pool is a bonus feature for this small but perfectly formed place .

Room Tip: Garden view rooms area great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these East London hotels
3 mi away
Premier Hotel EL ICC
Premier Hotel EL ICC
#3 of 14 in East London
701 reviews
2.7 mi away
Road Lodge East London
Road Lodge East London
#7 of 14 in East London
40 reviews
3.1 mi away
Premier Hotel Regent
Premier Hotel Regent
#6 of 14 in East London
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Cozy Nest Guest House
Cozy Nest Guest House
#13 of 14 in East London
6 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quarry Lake Inn
Quarry Lake Inn
#1 of 14 in East London
265 reviews
3.2 mi away
Splendid Inn King David
Splendid Inn King David
#10 of 14 in East London
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blarney House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blarney House

Address: 10 Reynolds View Road | Beacon Bay, East London 5241, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > East London
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in East London
Price Range: £49 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blarney House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blarney House is a country retreat in the heart of the city. Set on a hectare of tropical gardens, watch the sun rise over the Indian Ocean or enjoy the amazing bird life. Relax in the bar or by the pool. Rooms are elegantly decorated with luxury furnishings and original oil paintings. We are renowned for our freshly cooked breakfasts complete with home made jams, muffins etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Blarney House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing