We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Premier Hotel EL ICC
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in East London
Certificate of Excellence
Bloemfontein, South Africa
2 reviews
“Well worth it!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We spent the weekend of 21 - 23 March 2014 at the hotel and what a pleasure it was! Spacious room with stunning view of the sea. Very friendly and very efficient staff made sure that all our needs were catered for. Our weekend was well worth the money spent!

Annalie Kachelhoffer

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    184
    86
    24
    17
See reviews for
88
88
28
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We enjoyed the stay, room, breakfast and the friendly staff. The location is right on the beach. Rooms were very neat and big. East London is a friendly city so were the staff. Will revisit again when we are in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diveena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed here for the 70.3 weekend and we had booked a suite. The suite was big and spacious, with a lovely view, although there was no TV in the lounge (couldn't be put up as there were no brackets), the fridge was broken, and there was cement in the bathtub along with construction writing on the walls. I wonder if anyone had actually ever stayed in the room. The maid service also failed to fill up the coffee and tea facilities in the morning and supply us with new towels. Great when you have just done a half Ironman and would like to shower and discover that there are no towels. Our fridge was replaced and we got new towels but still…
The restaurant was also nice and the food was surprisingly good. The managers were also very hands on, helping out with serving as the staff seemed overwhelmed with so many athletes in the restaurant.
The spa was amazing. I had one of the best massages I've ever had.
All in all, a good stay. I would definitely go back but they do need to iron out a few of those kinks.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jannamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the half ironman weekend. Hotel was beautiful, clean and well managed. In a great location 800m from registration, 800m from orient beach. It was not necessary to rent a car. There is a useful mini-fridge in the rooms, decor in the rooms were very modern. Room service was fantastic. Food was possibly the best quality we had in east london. They make delicious pastas etc. it didn't seem like the restaurant staff could deal with the large numbers over this weekend. But it didn't ruin our stay. We will definitely stay here again in the future.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MichFehrsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The hotel is in a good spot as close to the water as you need to be .The water front is rocky and is not good for walking but there is a side walk you can walk along .There is sandy beach way at the far end of walk way. The hotel is really quite nice room was a little on the small size with nice size deck They didn't have any chairs on the deck which made no sense to me.I would stay here again, staff, location, hotel amenities were all well worth the money great value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vANislanderBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierHotelsSocial, General Manager at Premier Hotel EL ICC, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Traveller

Thank you for your kind comments about your recent experience at Premier Hotel EL ICC. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We have noted your comment about the lack of balcony furniture.

Have a blessed day!

Marieta le Roux
General Manager
Premier Hotel EL ICC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Perfect location overlooking the ocean and adjacent to the EL ICC (convention center). Friendly front desk staff greet you with a glass of apple juice! The entire property is spotless.. Most, if not all rooms have balconies which permit the wonderful sea breezes to permeate your accommodation.We had a large suite in the "01" room stack, closest to the ocean. Their "Queen" bed is actually an American King Size bed; good quality linens with duvet. Separate Jacuzzi tub and great shower- all you could ask for. Coffee Maker with a nice selection of coffees & teas. Complimentary in room high speed WiFi. A full "English" breakfast is a bargain at $12 US. The Emerald Spa should be reserved well in advance: 60 minute Swedish massage is only $43 US; 90 minutes about $56. their sister property, the Premier Regent, is just on the other side of the ICC and costs less.

Room Tip: Suites in the 01 stack are worth it. Reserve Spa services well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AstonV1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierHotelsSocial, General Manager at Premier Hotel EL ICC, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Traveller

Thank you for your kind comments about your recent experience at Premier Hotel EL ICC. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing you soon.

Marieta le Roux
General Manager
Premier Hotel EL ICC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Experienced the best ever service at Premier Hotel ICC in East London. I travel allot and have stayed at some of the best Hotels available, but the service I received at ICC was incredible, excellent rooms, wonderful staff members who are very helpful and professional. Their restaurant is top class and I would definitely recommend the Hotel for anyone traveling to East London. All I can say is THANK YOU very much, will definitely be returning to your hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Earl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these East London hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Hotel Regent
Premier Hotel Regent
#6 of 13 in East London
171 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quarry Lake Inn
Quarry Lake Inn
#1 of 13 in East London
204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Splendid Inn King David
Splendid Inn King David
#10 of 13 in East London
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel & Conference Centre
2.4 mi away
Road Lodge East London
Road Lodge East London
#7 of 13 in East London
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hampton
The Hampton
#2 of 138 in East London
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Hotel EL ICC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Hotel EL ICC

Property: Premier Hotel EL ICC
Address: 22 Esplande | Quigney, East London 5211, South Africa (Formerly Premier Hotel Cascades)
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in East London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Hotel EL ICC 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on East London's Esplanade, Premier Hotel EL ICC commands spectacular views of the coastline, East London's port harbour and the Indian Ocean. This contemporary designed Hotel provides the ultimate in luxurious accommodation to the business executive. Located adjacent to the East London International Convention Centre, a mere 10 minutes to major shopping, entertainment and sporting facilities and only 15 minutes to the East London Airport, Premier Hotel EL ICC is bound to be the venue of choice for the discerning traveller. THE EMERALD SPA There is but one place in the Eastern Cape to truly rediscover the luxury of time and that is in the purity of the Emerald Spa... At the Premier Hotel EL ICC, East London's most desired beachfront hotel you'll find East London's most desirable escape, the Emerald Spa - here you will encounter a space in which to unwind and recharge along with a wealth of wellness and sheer tranquillity over-looking the ocean... prepare to be pampered and spoilt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Hotel EL ICC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing