We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfortable.”
Review of Hill Street Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grahamstown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hill Street Manor
Ranked #21 of 43 Grahamstown B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Wonderful & friendly staff. Will be staying again on my next business trip. Highly recommended. Safe parking. Scrumptous breakfast. Have stayed elsewhere in Grahamstown and rate this as the best! Slept rather well.

Room Tip: Very comfortable & spacious. Excellent value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

Excellent accomodation .Delightful staff .Woken up by the wonderful aroma of breakfast - which was well presented and delicious .Checked out the competition whilst in Grahamstown - Hill Street Manor the only place to stay !

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffrey k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Have booked into Hill Street Manor twice. The hospitality is great..even when your lap top is giving trouble, they certainly go out of their way to help. Great breakfasts and comfortable rooms with everything one needs. Added bonus secure parking.

Room Tip: Loved the upstairs room really spacoius
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Hill Street Manor was very clean with comfortable beds,we had a good nights sleep. The staff were very friendly and willing to help. The next morning we woke up to an amazing breakfast.It is worth a visit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Amazing accommodation!!
the decor is beautiful, such attention to detail!
Very comfortable and welcoming.
I will only be going to Hill Street manor from now on when I visit Grahamstwon.
The Breakfast was to die for!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

What an excellent stay my husband and I had. We had an amazing romantic evening for our honeymoon stay. So much work and effort went to make our stay special. Excellent decor to make our room romantic. I would recommend any newly wed couples to have a stay at Hill Street Manor for their honeymoon.

Room Tip: For your honeymoon stay choose room one and please make sure you book well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liezel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

After long trip staff exceptionally welcoming, stunning room everything set out neatly acess to all the facilties explained. Helped with dinner arrangements which was a great help after a long trip. The bed was super comfortable, peaceful sleep. Thoroughly enjoyed their breakfast. Will definitely be back to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grahamstown hotels
0.3 mi away
Browns at 137 High Street Grahamstown
8.9 mi away
Pumba Private Game Reserve
Pumba Private Game Reserve
#1 of 33 in Grahamstown
1,250 reviews
0.8 mi away
30 on Oatlands Road Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Kichaka Luxury Game Lodge
Kichaka Luxury Game Lodge
#1 of 4 in Grahamstown
360 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mountain View Manor
Mountain View Manor
#15 of 43 in Grahamstown
19 reviews
2.6 mi away
A Stones Throw
A Stones Throw
#5 of 43 in Grahamstown
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hill Street Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill Street Manor

Address: 49 Hill Street | Grahamstown, Grahamstown 6139, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Grahamstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Grahamstown
Price Range: £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hill Street Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hill Street Manor is an elegant and sophisticated guest house for both business travelers and holiday makers,offering all the luxuries one would need.Hill Street Manor offers 9 spacious en-suite rooms, each containing the comforts of A/C, wall heater, fan, desk, plasma TV with hotel-boutique DSTV, electronic safe, mini-bar fridge, tea/coffee making facilities, off- street parking and wireless internet. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing