We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best service in Grahamstown”
Review of Delizzia Delizzia

Delizzia Delizzia
Ranked #6 of 34 Restaurants in Grahamstown
Restaurant details
Grahamstown, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best service in Grahamstown”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I are regulars. When Sizwe is on duty, our table is ready, as we enter, with the news paper on the table. The horsing around breakfast is tasty and very good value for money. The omelet is pretty good as well. Also check out their daily specials.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    18
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Must visit”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

The food is excellent. Service good, prices reasonable. Make sure you leave room for dessert. All round a mist visit for your next trip to Grahamstown

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset West, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed my visit!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

A group of 10 needed somewhere to have breakfast on a Sunday morning - and anyone who knows Grahamstown will know that there is .... almost nowhere!
However, we found this place, central, in a lovely old building, and with no prior booking, they pushed some tables together to accommodate us. They offered a very reasonable "breakfast special" which was delicious, and "bottomless coffee", also well priced. Service was very pleasant, though marginally slow (but probably due to some late arrivals with our group!).
All in all, a delightful occasion.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angtravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
777Stella123, Owner at Delizzia Delizzia, responded to this review, 3 June 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We needed somewhere @ lunchtime that was central, with a comprehensive menu and first class service as the town was about to shut down. (It was a Saturday). This place had it all. There is small outside terrace as well as inside seating of course and free Wi-Fi of a reasonable speed.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Trev N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
777Stella123, Owner at Delizzia Delizzia, responded to this review, 3 June 2016
Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delizzia Delizzia also viewed

 
Grahamstown, Eastern Cape
Grahamstown, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Delizzia Delizzia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing