We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing place, highlight of our Honeymoon.”
Review of la Vista Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
la Vista Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Berkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing place, highlight of our Honeymoon.”
Reviewed 4 February 2010

Spent 3 nights here over Christmas and it was fantastic. We were in the pool suite, which was huge, it overlooked the pool and had a great view of the sea. Christmas morning we went down to breakfast and the little things made it very special, the owner had put crackers and Christmas decorations on our table. Breakfast was filling and very well presented. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carole78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    41
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
198
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
belgium, hamme
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2009

Best adress in 3,5 weeks South Africa. From the rooms you haver a very nice view on Plettenberg Bay. When you are lucky you can see the wales from your bedroom. Michele is a very nice lady who welcomes you very friendly. She can also tell you the best restaurants and places of interest in town. Nice talking to her when you enjoy the great breakfast she serve every morning. The rooms or very nice, clean and decorated with a lot of taste.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammytempels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, Berks
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2009

Loved staying here - Michele, the owner, was so friendly and helpful with all our queries about the area. Fresh breakfast buffet and good cooked breakfast. Luxurious and spacious room, immaculately clean, stylishly decorated, light and airy. Every comfort and convenience thought of. Wonderful private balcony, also breakfast terrace, both with great views.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annelacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2009

La Vista is a great place to stay in Plett. The owner is the perfect host, keen to provide the most excellent servive, the rooms are large and superbly furnished with large beds, bathrooms and minibars! One of the main selling points is the view over the bay. Stunning! The breakfast is on the terrace (with the view) and is excellent. And finally the small bar (where you can play barman if you so want) is well stocked. The two little dogs are great two. Location is good for heading into town or to the beach.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AAM_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2008

Friendly warm welcome. Massive suite with large balcony and amazing view.

Bright large breakfast area with balcony for those warmer mornings. Food was good.

3 mins drive to main town / beaches. Bit too far to walk.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — A wee bit pricey.
Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
Thank Couple-from-Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2008

Our party of six stayed with Michelle and team in January and had a fantastic time. The views, accommodation, Food and hospitality were fantastic. Plettenberg Bay is an outstanding area of natural beauty and one of the loveliest places in one of the most beautiful countries in the world and the La Vista only enhances anyones visit to the area. Bottoms up Michelle. Pete and the Gang, Coventry, England.

  • Liked — The Rooms and the views.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Topman38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forster
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2008

After two long weeks travelling throughout South Africa we felt blessed to find La Vista. It truely was a home away from home.

A big thank you to Michelle and her staff. After only one night I felt like I had known you a lifetime. Our only regret was leaving for Jeffery's Bay which was a big disappointment.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank Frosty7668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
0.9 mi away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
552 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
732 reviews
5.4 mi away
Tsala Treetop Lodge
Tsala Treetop Lodge
#1 of 2 in Harkerville
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aquavit Guest House
Aquavit Guest House
#1 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
462 reviews
0.7 mi away
Milkwood Manor on Sea
Milkwood Manor on Sea
#7 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
774 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bayside Lodge
Bayside Lodge
#3 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to la Vista Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about la Vista Lodge

Property: la Vista Lodge
Address: 17 Rosheen Crescent, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — la Vista Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LA VISTA Lodge offers an unforgettable and unique holiday in South Africa! Our guests soon become return visitors and just fall in love with our little piece of paradise views. Our bed and breakfast lies right above the lagoon overlooking Plettenberg Bay, offering views of the Indian Ocean, the ever-changing Keurbooms Lagoon and the stunning Tsitsikamma Mountain Range in the distance. With three room levels we offer something for everyone's budget. All our suites come standard with air conditioning,hot beverage facilities, fully stocked mini bars, satellite television, large en suite bathrooms and views our surrounding area. We also offer dinners and tapas platters by prior arrangement, as well as in-room massages. Allow us to make your holiday fantasies come true! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your la Vista Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing