We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun and adventure never stops”

Adventure Land - Water Slides and Play Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Adventure Land Water Park is set on a 24 hectare property. Enjoy the 75m long supertube and a 25m mini supertube for the little ones as well as a kamakazi slide and a 12m high free fall slide - not for the faint hearted. Race down the 2 lane racer or spin around on the raging rapid tube ride. For the toddlers there are 2 little slides that plunge into a kiddies pool, plus a play park with swings and a jungle gym. Spend the day having fun, enjoy the braai area and wide open spaces. Centrally situated along the Garden Route between Plettenberg Bay and Knysna, just 3km from Garden of Eden.
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun and adventure never stops”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Water park set in a beautiful natural setting. 75m and a 25m super tube... fun for whole family. Swings; trampolines and jungle gym - braai facilities and kiosk

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanieshrosbree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    21
    8
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Family Fun!”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

If you're visiting Knysna or Plett with your kids, you must visit Adventure Land. At first we had our doubts if it would be fun because of the weather on that particular day (very windy), but to our surprise, the place is set amongst huge pine trees which blocked most of the wind. The place was very quiet as it was a weekday and it wasn't school holidays. My husband and I were going down slides like teenagers... from one slide to the next! My 5 year old had a blast on the 2 or 3 kiddies slides. The place is very well kept and clean. I'd recommend it to all for a great family fun day outdoors.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durbanville, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for families...awesome!”
Reviewed 17 December 2012

This place is great...we really enjoyed it. It is clean and loads of fun for the kids and the adults! I'm not sure who enjoyed it more...
The staff are friendly, the park well run and it is just a great day out. Without even realising it we had spent four hours there! Kids burned off energy...yay and we got to relax and enjoy in between a few hair raising rides. Ideal for a day out.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Too expensive and not enough seating or sitting areas for families.”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We really hope this particular park thinks hard about introducing a non-rider or similar ticket. Its just too expensive to take a whole family and to have the parent and grand parents sit and chat and pay those hefty prices.
They also need to increase there seating areas particular in season as there is no place to sit very often when you go in season which is not great and very off putting for a large family who want spend the whole day there and just to end off, add more staff to your cafe, the wait for your fast foods is mind boggling, i am sure you will increase your turnover with more staff.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank hellodoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Kids love it”
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Kids loved to slide seating on tube ! Also quiet slides for toddlers.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric_KSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adventure Land - Water Slides and Play Park also viewed

Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
The Crags, Plettenberg Bay
 

Been to Adventure Land - Water Slides and Play Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing