We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Piesang Valley Lodge
Ranked #11 of 81 Plettenberg Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Eston, KZN, South Africa.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot!”
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We spent only one night at this venue but we were so impressed and will definitely be back next time we travel along the garden route. John was so friendly and served us a delicious breakfast. He is a person who seems to be keen on an active outdoor life and had lots of advice on what was available to us in and around Plett. John was available if we needed him, but we still had our privacy in a great room with an awesome view and lush green garden. We are a family of 5 with our youngest a 3 year old - the accomodation was totally childfriendly.. pity weather wasn't hot enough to try out the pool!

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    31
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
32
94
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2011

With John as your host and a great viewover Plett, this is a tripple A location. We mostly enjoyed the relaxt atmosphere and Johs hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venray
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2011

If you want to do some activities at the Garden Route this is the perfect place to be!
Due to it's location it is easy to do the Bungee Jump at the Bloukrans Bridge and hike in the Robberg nature Reserve or Tsitsikama National Park. Very beautifull.
We really enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere in the guesthouse and the staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

The breath-taking scenic view from the grounds of the lodge can't be justified by words. The hospitality was first class, and so too was the advice on places to see and trips to take - given personally by the experienced, competent and knowlegeable owner. What reassured me was the sense of safety and security I experienced on the vast grounds of the lodge and the surrounds. Most wonderful of all was that the logde is central to all of nature waiting to be appreciated. The lodge and catering was really out of this world, and the last day arrived too soon. Piesang valley lodge will definitely be a permanent annual feature in my diary.

Room Tip: John, the owner, is more than ready with suggestions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

The owner has the right suggestions for doing great things. Ask John and you'll have a perfect stay in Plett.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jspruijt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Of a 4 weeks trip to South Africa, we enjoyed the stay at John's Piesang Valley Lodge in Plettenberg Bay the most!
A beautiful place with nice people and a very personal service and lots of great advises where to go to.
We had all we needed and a host well experienced and friendly.
If we are back for another vacations, we'll be back here!!!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellermeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2011

We stayed for two nights in this beautiful place. The owner is very helpful and gave us good recommendations for restaurants and tours around Plettenberg Bay. The lodge has a lovely garden and an amazing pool and a great view of the valley and the ocean. The breakfast is good and our room was spacious. The only negative comment we can make is that you can here some noise of the neighbouring rooms. But it didn't really bother us. Summarised: one of the best places we stayed in South Africa!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sundowner-2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
1.6 mi away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hunter's Country House
Hunter's Country House
#2 of 2 in Harkerville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
4.7 mi away
Tsala Treetop Lodge
Tsala Treetop Lodge
#1 of 2 in Harkerville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa
Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa
#8 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bayside Lodge
Bayside Lodge
#3 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
1.4 mi away
Milkwood Manor on Sea
Milkwood Manor on Sea
#9 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piesang Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piesang Valley Lodge

Property: Piesang Valley Lodge
Address: Piesang Valley Road, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Piesang Valley Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful surrounds set in 15 acres of lush vegetation in Plettenberg Bay, part of the Garden Route lies Piesang Valley Lodge. This Bed and Breakfast accommodation in Plettenberg Bay is close to beaches (1.4 km away) and town. The lodge borders on the Plett Country Club Golf Course. Our 6 comfortable suites offer breathtaking views across the valley with excellent personalised service. Our B&B is perfectly situated in the heart of the garden route, the ideal location to base your visit. Piesang Valley Lodge is not surrounded by crowds, other houses or accommodation establishments; it is where it should be - in peaceful, magnificent surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Piesang Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing