We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Piesang valley Lodge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Piesang Valley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Piesang Valley Lodge
Ranked #12 of 84 Plettenberg Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Piesang valley Lodge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

Great views and garden, with pleasant rooms. The guest receives warm hospitality and tailored advice about the local attractions. The area of Plettenberg bay is an excellent base to explore the garden route. Highly recommended- I would go back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    30
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
90
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We came about this Bed& Breakfast by accident and it wa just great. John the owner is very!! nice and the view from there was terrific. Nice pool deck, very good breakfast and the beach in Plettenberg is awesome! The rooms are good, but don´t expect top luxery. The prices are very good and more then worth it.

Dirk and family / Germany

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delightful Luton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

My husband and I along with our 5 year old nephew stayed 3 nights at this location with breakfast included.
Such a beautiful location, with very relaxing surroundings. My husband and I have been to Plett a few times together (I am from SA but my husband isn't) and this location was lovely.
John, the proprieter, was super friendly and helpful including taking it in his stride when having my nephew knock on his door every afternoon to say hello to the 3 friendly, child-tolerant staffies.
The room was family friendly. With a second room of double bunk beds. The bathroom was large with a bath and seperate shower. We had use of the communal kitchen in the evenings, along with the lounge area.
Our family room was attached to the lounge / kitchen communal area but we didn't have an issue with noisy patrons. The small chalets (rest of the accommodation) looked lovely from outside.
I would definitely recommend this location and stay there again. The only drawback was, a car / bicycle would probably be necessary unless you liked walking as we were not close to the beach but that was known before booking.
Thanks John. Had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveABargain94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

To stay in the lodge was such a different and welcome experience from the norm. The rooms are rustic and you feel really in the countryside rather than just in a house.
The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The communal room has a fridge and bottle openers.
The breakfast was lovely and eaten outside overlooking those beautiful views.
John is very friendly and helpful, he booked us a place at the Plettenberg nature reserve which is well worth a visit. He also has recommendations of places to eat, The Lookout was just fantastic.
All in all the B&B is more than worth the money and I would recommend to anybody.
Oh and his dogs are so friendly x
Only one downside is no air conditioning and it was very hot the nights we stayed here

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keastclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

We stayed at Piesang Valley Lodge for 3 nights in late December 2011. What a wonderful spot. The rooms are clean and cosy, the pool area is fabulous and John (the owner) is friendly and helpful. There are only 6 rooms so generally the lodge is nice and quiet with wonderful views. There is no fridge in the room but the communal area has a fridge if needed. We would definitely stay there again! Out of all the places we stayed along the garden route, this was the least expensive but one of the best.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eston, KZN, South Africa.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

We spent only one night at this venue but we were so impressed and will definitely be back next time we travel along the garden route. John was so friendly and served us a delicious breakfast. He is a person who seems to be keen on an active outdoor life and had lots of advice on what was available to us in and around Plett. John was available if we needed him, but we still had our privacy in a great room with an awesome view and lush green garden. We are a family of 5 with our youngest a 3 year old - the accomodation was totally childfriendly.. pity weather wasn't hot enough to try out the pool!

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

With John as your host and a great viewover Plett, this is a tripple A location. We mostly enjoyed the relaxt atmosphere and Johs hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
1.6 mi away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tsala Treetop Lodge
Tsala Treetop Lodge
#1 of 2 in Harkerville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hunter's Country House
Hunter's Country House
#2 of 2 in Harkerville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa
Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa
#8 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.4 mi away
Milkwood Manor on Sea
Milkwood Manor on Sea
#7 of 84 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bayside Lodge
Bayside Lodge
#3 of 84 in Plettenberg Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piesang Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piesang Valley Lodge

Property: Piesang Valley Lodge
Address: Piesang Valley Road, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Piesang Valley Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful surrounds set in 15 acres of lush vegetation in Plettenberg Bay, part of the Garden Route lies Piesang Valley Lodge. This Bed and Breakfast accommodation in Plettenberg Bay is close to beaches (1.4 km away) and town. The lodge borders on the Plett Country Club Golf Course. Our 6 comfortable suites offer breathtaking views across the valley with excellent personalised service. Our B&B is perfectly situated in the heart of the garden route, the ideal location to base your visit. Piesang Valley Lodge is not surrounded by crowds, other houses or accommodation establishments; it is where it should be - in peaceful, magnificent surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Piesang Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing