We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”
Review of Sea Breeze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Breeze
Ranked #12 of 81 Plettenberg Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had a nice stay in this B&B. It was clean and there was enough space in the rooms. Breakfast was ok, the view was really nice from the deck where we ate. We enjoyed the night there. The only bad thing was that the Wifi did not work in our building.

Room Tip: two separate houses. One at the sea the other not.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myCupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dutchmania, Owner at Sea Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Unfortunately WiFi not working is completely out of our control. We had some rain storms which damaged the Telephone lines and the service provider was very slow in rectifying the problem.
WiFi was however working 2min away at the other building. We offerred the guests that option.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Sea Breeze
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

We were lucky enough to spend two nights in the Sea Breeze annex location with the most beautiful view right from our bedroom! We could not have asked for friendlier or more informed hosts. We loved eating breakfast on the deck, swam in the ocean, picked shells on the beach, dipped in the pool, saw dolphins from our room deck, enjoyed many local attractions and restaurants, and had the pleasure of staying up late chatting with our host one evening. My husband and I left wishing we could have stayed longer and thinking of people we want to send here! Get good directions before you arrive, I made the mistake of thinking I could navigate on the fly and was wrong.

Room Tip: Annex was right on the beach. Rooms 2 & 4 are what we'll suggest to friends.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Very nice location with swimming pool and direct access to the beach, very friendly service, comprehensive support and good recommendations for day trips to Titsikamma or Robberg national parks. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Markus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We spend our first couple of nights at Sea Breeze on our honeymoon and enjoyed this place so much that we came back after 6 months. The whale tail room is just the most amazing little room perfectly hidden away with plenty of privacy including it's own deck. Erika is probably the most amazing host we have ever encountered. We are sure you will fall in love with this place like we did.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabreeze177, Owner at Sea Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you so much you two:) it was really special to have you here not once but twice in one year:) we hope there will be many more visits:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Erica made us feel very welcome and the room was amazing. Huge, clean and lovely decor. I would recommend Sea Breeze to anyone costing the Plettenberg area. Erica even managed to do our laundry for us over the weekend when this isn't to norm!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Erin K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My friend and I stayed at this lovely guest house at Solar Beach in Plett. The design and furnishings have a relaxed beach house feel to it, which is very easy on the eye. Our suites were spacious, well equipped and spotlessly clean. One can relax on the wooden deck which surrounds the plunge-pool and admire the garden birds which are attracted by all the little bird feeders dotted around in the trees. The guest house is situated in a quiet area of Plett and although there are no sea views, we could hear the waves crashing at night, so a very short walk to the beach and a short drive into town. Thank you Erica and Jan.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aloehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed here as a family and later on my own. The proprietor is a true gentleman and his wife a fantastic and well organised hostess.
Our accommodation was spotless, spacious and of the first order way above the reasonable rate we paid. Plenty of advice on local and regional amenities hostelries and food, speaking of which the breakfast is scrumptious!!!
Return is a definite and I would hope to see this couple thrive with their attention to detail.

Room Tip: Take advice from the owner on which room suits your requirements at the time. I had two different ro...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
0.7 mi away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
745 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
554 reviews
5.4 mi away
Plett River Lodge
Plett River Lodge
#9 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Milkwood Manor on Sea
Milkwood Manor on Sea
#6 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
786 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anlin Beach House
Anlin Beach House
#7 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
287 reviews
3.2 mi away
T'Niqua Stable Inn
T'Niqua Stable Inn
#2 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze

Address: 21 Capricorn Drive | Solar Beach, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range: £52 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Breeze is situated in a quiet, leafy, upmarket area directly across the road from a glorious , 4km long beach, ideal for long walks. There are 6, private rooms, Two of the rooms have kitchenettes and 6 of the rooms have a tea/coffee station. 4 rooms have a fridge, flat screen TV and free WIFI. Sea Breeze is owner run and the atmosphere is a relaxed, home away from home, where you can just kick off your shoes and wonder down the boardwalk, onto the beach. breakfast is served on the pool deck and there is off street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Sea Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing