We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to be”
Review of Sea Breeze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Breeze
Ranked #12 of 81 Plettenberg Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seligenstadt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to be”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Sea Breeze is a modern house, with great rooms a the greatest shower we have ever seen. It is located in first row and you can walk direct to the beach.
The breakfast was fantastic with fresh fruits, juice, eggs and so on. Our hosts Erika und Jan are the best hosts we ever met.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Annette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    26
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
125
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

we stayed for 2 nights at the Sea Breeze and had a great time! Erika and her husband were just so friendly and we were lucky as we were able to stay in "the new hose" right at the ocean instead of the other one. the new house offers you an incredibly view on the ocean, right from your bed! thank you for that, will come again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank daniel_pustina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Room had stunning sea views on 4km of sandy beech, beautiful in spring. Erika and Jan were fantastic and lovely hosts, full of friendly advice on where to go. Enrico's, a restaurant recommend, was brilliant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We had a great 4 days here. Fabulous hosts who were so helpful, organising a massage and my nails. Lovely room the Pansy Shell. Very private. Used the lounge and they sorted out the Grand Prix for my partner. Even gave us a wonderful treat of breakfast overlooking the beach. Would definitely recommend a visit.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Wonderful place and hosts, you can't ask for more. Amazing ocean views. Excellent and clean rooms. Breakfast was super delicious and it can be outside if weather permits. Walking steps from the beach. Security system. A garage for your car. Super nice people who will take care of you. They even booked us a safari tour by calling the game reserve and we were able to get 10% discount because of that.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fahd_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

beautiful sea view in the Annexe building, house only bushes away from a great beach, very friendly hosts, great comfortable rooms, wonderful big house, lovely furnished, good breakfast outside on the deck, own garage

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cupcake1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Erhard, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

In oct 2013 we spent 3 wonderful days in the sea breeze annex. The highlights were the breakfast on the veranda and watching the wales in the bay. We are already planning our next trip to ZA and looking forward to another stay at sea breeze.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
0.7 mi away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
6.1 mi away
Tsala Treetop Lodge
Tsala Treetop Lodge
#1 of 2 in Harkerville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Plett River Lodge
Plett River Lodge
#9 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
2.6 mi away
Milkwood Manor on Sea
Milkwood Manor on Sea
#9 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bayside Lodge
Bayside Lodge
#3 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze

Property: Sea Breeze
Address: 21 Capricorn Drive | Solar Beach, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Breeze is situated in a quiet, leafy, upmarket area directly across the road from a glorious , 4km long beach, ideal for long walks. There are 6, private rooms, Two of the rooms have kitchenettes and 6 of the rooms have a tea/coffee station. 4 rooms have a fridge, flat screen TV and free WIFI. Sea Breeze is owner run and the atmosphere is a relaxed, home away from home, where you can just kick off your shoes and wonder down the boardwalk, onto the beach. breakfast is served on the pool deck and there is off street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Sea Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing