We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful & dreamlike place!”
Review of The 5th House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The 5th House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Only stayed here for one night but immediately fell in love with this wonderful place. It was actually the 5th house ever built in Plettenberg Bay (hence its name) and we really felt like in another century. The place is very clean and well kept, the rooms are cosy and authentic, the views are breathtaking and the breakfast is plentiful and delicious. Defintely recommend it.

Room Tip: I had a look at some of the rooms and found all of them very nice & cosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moni_Kurz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2013

My son and I stumbled on this B&B while driving around Plett. It was just perfect. We could leave our car parked in the driveway and avoid the holiday traffic by walking either down to the beach or up to the shopping street, both walks took just a few minutes. The rooms were very nicely furnished, I especially liked mine all in white wicker and with its own balcony. The view over the sea was fantastic. The summer manager JJ was very helpful with tips and breakfast was good, too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skib99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

Stayed here for a night, and enjoyed it. It's a nice little B&B just up the hill from the beach and a block from the main shopping street.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjbecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2010

Stunning view and very friendly staff. Restaurants and sight-seeing close by. Unforgetable experience in Africa.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAExplorerSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 617felinek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Erlangen, Germany
3
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heiker776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
581 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
791 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hunter's Country House
Hunter's Country House
#2 of 2 in Harkerville
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sea Breeze
Sea Breeze
#13 of 83 in Plettenberg Bay
208 reviews
4.4 mi away
T'Niqua Stable Inn
T'Niqua Stable Inn
#3 of 83 in Plettenberg Bay
295 reviews
1 mi away
Bayside Lodge
Bayside Lodge
#5 of 83 in Plettenberg Bay
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The 5th House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The 5th House

Address: 4 Meeding Crescent, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range: £66 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The 5th House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your The 5th House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing