We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable stay @ 113 Robberg Bed & Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 113 Robberg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
113 Robberg
Ranked #19 of 84 Plettenberg Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Memorable stay @ 113 Robberg Bed & Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

I recently stayed at 113 Robberg Bed & Breakfast with wife and 3 year old. We took away nothing but the best experience and memories. They made us feel like we were home. I would go back anytime......

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mogale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    27
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
34
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayd for 3 nights. We had the 'de luxe room', it is a large room and a large bathroom, good warm shower! Very nice and clean. We had also a small kitchenette, so we made our own breakfast. One night we did a bbq (braai) in the guest lapa, it is very cosy. In the neigbourhood are some good restaurants. It was a very nice stay in Plettenberg Bay!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Astrix_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

A most pleasant 4 night stay in quite garden atmosphere. On quite night you can hear the ocean waves. Rooms are very neat and tiday and management are at a ready to assist and please where necessary. Price wise a real value for money event . Will definately return there when visiting Plett in future.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Willem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reckange, Mersch, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

We were on our way to PE going home slowly on the garden route. My husband booked it. I was delighted to have a garden room, no stairs to climb with cases. Every thing was very clean. We had booked breakfast which was self catering in our room. This meant we could sit out in the garden, a treat as home was cold and snow. Given the name of a good restaurant and directions. We were even given some ideas of places to stop at the following day. The hostess was extremely welcoming and helpful. We will most certainly stop here on our next trip to S A. As one comment says I could have done with some salt for my egg.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gjkweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

I stayed 4 nights and got peacefull sleep. The B&B is in a good and very quiet location with no traffic at night. The rooms are spacious enough and neat. Salt and pepper and bath soap should be included in the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Zane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

Beautiful room & garden which was fantastic to catch the evening sun. Enya was very accommodating, helping us with the Braii and local things to do. Plett is a wonderful place to spend a week with excellent beaches, walks and restaurants - a must!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alex_Smalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

We stayed 5 nights and could not fault the hospitality, help in getting to know our surrounds and facilities offered and would not hesitate to return. Enya and Andrea were never obtrusive but always willingly available for any information required from us. Nothing was too much trouble. We always travel with extra coat hangers but this time forgot! On request we were supplied with extra. We were also treated to a lovely meal on our last evening. This was part of the package for staying 5 nights. Deliciouse German fare! I wish them all the success for the future.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cristabennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
1.4 mi away
Plett Beachfront Accommodation
Plett Beachfront Accommodation
#24 of 84 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mandalay Guest House
Mandalay Guest House
#20 of 84 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sea Breeze
Sea Breeze
#14 of 84 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
3.0 mi away
T'Niqua Stable Inn
T'Niqua Stable Inn
#2 of 84 in Plettenberg Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 113 Robberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 113 Robberg

Property: 113 Robberg
Address: 113 Robberg Road | PO.Box 1982, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 113 Robberg 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
113 Robberg offers you comfortable en-suite holiday accommodation situated in the beautiful coastal town of Plettenberg Bay on the famous Garden Route, South Africa. Here you will find the ideal base from where you can explore this magnificent area of the Western Cape with its unspoiled beaches, crystal clear lakes, mighty mountains and untamed African wildlife. Come and enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of South Africa's premier holiday resort with its superb beaches, the multitude of activities and soul-rejuvenating views of natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your 113 Robberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing