We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“job well done”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of LM in Plett

LM in Plett
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$9
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In a magic corner of your mind, there is a place where the sun always shines and worldly cares melt as rapidly as ice-cream cones on hot sand. "LM in Plett" is the gateway to that happy land! Our aim is to satisfy you with outstanding service, mouth-watering Mozambican fare and a truly memorable LM experience. Our menu, as is Mozambican food, was created by combining the influences of Portuguese, Indian and African fare. Allow us to welcome you to inebriate yourselves in our ambience and adapt to our style of enjoying and sharing of traditional dishes!
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
1 review
“job well done”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I sat down to have a meal and I got spoiled the portions was so big I got my moneys worth. and with staff that cares from the hart I will be back keep it up

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank malcolm m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    92
    38
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
259 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“great veggie stir fry”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Went here with a group of friends and Saturday and and had a lovely time. Most of the group went for the bottomless ribs, which I'm told were great (no one managed more than the first plate). There's 2 veggie options, veggie bake and stir fry. The stir fry was really good. Prices are also reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jo l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food, again!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We visited here for family birthday celebration and once again the food was excellent, the only one small complaint was that the food takes soooo long to get to the table, i understand it is freshly made as ordered but still it is a really long wait time, maybe a couple of fresh rolls or something to keep your customer's happy while they wait?

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hellodoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellville, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious and Bustling”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We were lucky, they had one last table and it was a Wednesday in off-peak season. The restaurant was filled with the most magnificent smells and the sounds of conversation and laughing. We ordered the vegetarian meal which is generally a choice between a stir-fry or a veggie bake. The waitress informed us that they had run out of the stir-fry and would have to just have the bake, which was fine with us as that's what we had wanted anyway.

The food took a while to get to us, but we sat back and enjoyed the atmosphere. When our orders arrived we were happy to see a large dish of veggies in a creamy sauce and topped with melted cheese. The sides were at least a handful each of handmade crisps, lemon rice and salad. Rice is not usually my favourite but this rice was good and complemented the bake perfectly. In the end I mixed the rice with the veg and scooping it up with the crisps. Delicious!

The wait-staff were very friendly and were joking with the patrons. The next time I'm in or passing through plett I will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
113 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Can be HIT or miss”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Have been going to this restaurant on and off for the last 8 years. Service has always been inattentive and we have often had to ask why the food was taking so long to be served even when the restaurant is empty. Recently this restaurant hosted a birthday lunch for 60 people. We were pleasantly surprised. Service was great and the platters of fillet steak, chicken fillets and grilled calamari delicious. If only the food was always like this! We went back 2 weeks later and again the calamari was good. However, one of our party was not happy. Also to note that sometimes there is curry on the menu but the chef has no clue how to make it - avoid it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Selena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LM in Plett also viewed

Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 
Keurboomstrand, Plettenberg Bay
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to LM in Plett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing