We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Living the life of luxury” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plett Villas Exclusive Holiday Rentals

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plettenberg Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Plett Villas Exclusive Holiday Rentals
Walsall
Level Contributor
444 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Living the life of luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

Stayed at 37 Lund on Griz Nez for 4 nights with the family on a recent trip to Plettenberg Bay. Four double bedrooms, spacious lounge and dining room, well stocked kitchen, massive oudoor deck and good sized swimming pool. The location was perfect for the beach and a short drive into town. Would quite happily move in here for good!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StevieH110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

It was the second time we stayed in this beautiful Villa boasting amazing views of Keurbooms beach and the bush on both sides of the house. The house is exceptionally well stocked with everything one needs for the holiday, be it the kitchen, linen, loungers, umbrellas etc etc. A very private and super comfortable property with direct and private access to the beach below. Amazing!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariefleurbotha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

My husband & I committed our lives together at Ocean Mist in Keurboom Beach. It was a "wow" experience. We booked the villa for the entire weekend of wedding and had the most private, intimate wedding with close friends on the beach. The views of the mountain and beach made for perfect photos. Linda & her team from Plett villas organised and planned the entire wedding
event. They were a pleasure to work with. They certainly did go the extra mile for us in arranging this entire event. They made everything so special for us. I would highly recommend as wedding planners and agents for your holiday accomodation.

Room Tip: Rooms sea facing have a great view but rooms mountain view has lots of sunlight and warmth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

A great house for a relaxing weekend. All the amenities, spacious, private. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

My wife and I have stayed at Harker House for a few years and it is the most beautiful holiday home in Plettenberg Bay. The house is modern, excellently equiped, perfectly situated with magnificent views of the sea and mountains. The agents are also a pleasure to deal with and they go the extra mile to make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve-jax-jhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wangen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

we had a stay in " The Harker House" in Plettenberg Bay, South Africa for several nights.
Sevice more then perfect you have not count every glas by checking in
Check out also very easy and comfortable... lots of Luxury Hotels need much more time..

Es wird dort auch Deutsch gesprochen, falls das für jemanden wichtig ist
im Vergleich zu einem 5 Sterne Hotel würde ich diese Art von Urlaub klar bevorzugen
und vergebe 6 Sterne!!!


before you think about a luxury Hotel think about such a unbelievable option,
i´ll give 6 stars!!!! when i could rate.
THANKS and be prepared we come again in 2013!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rieger U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
1.3 mi away
Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa
Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa
#8 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hunter's Country House
Hunter's Country House
#2 of 2 in Harkerville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Galini Exclusive Homestay
Galini Exclusive Homestay
#24 of 68 in Plettenberg Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
2.2 mi away
Plett Beachfront Accommodation
Plett Beachfront Accommodation
#24 of 84 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
7.7 mi away
Arch Rock Seaside Accommodation
Arch Rock Seaside Accommodation
#6 of 68 in Plettenberg Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plett Villas Exclusive Holiday Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plett Villas Exclusive Holiday Rentals

Property: Plett Villas Exclusive Holiday Rentals
Address: Keurbooms Beach, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A select choice of exclusive holiday homes in Plettenberg Bay. Utmost care is taken to ensure our clients are accommodated in individually appointed homes. Additional personalised services such as cleaning, laundry, catering, shopping, babysitting, airport transfers, assistance with activities and restaurant bookings are offered. Depending on the villa some of these services are included or can be arranged at additional cost. All clients are met on arrival and assisted throughout their stay if required. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing