We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bliss on Beacon Isle
Ranked #28 of 83 Plettenberg Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We enjoyed and savoured every minute of our time at Bliss. We booked the budget room as it was a last minute decision to stop over in Plett, and were pleasantly surprised when we were upgraded as the TV was not working in the budget room. Our bathroom had a massive bath and shower and wonderful bed that was a comfort after a stressful journey. The surroundings are gorgeous and Bliss is a stone's throw away from the beach. And the breakfast was so delicious. Excellent service all round and definitely a place I will go back to.

Room Tip: Rooi Els was our room and it was really divine. Also great size for 3 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mispah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2013

We've stayed for one night in a basic outside room - clean but very small. I've checked all the photo's but just can't find a picture of our bathroom ( !! ) there, in fact, the toilet/shower area's been very compact and small indeed. There's been a little problem with ... ants.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusanN491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

Started our trip of the Garden Route with
3 nights at the Bliss. Very friendly people
Clean area and great location. 2 minutes
To the sea!!
Recommend with an open heart
Every request of ours was answered with a big smile that made us feel very much at home!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motizemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

we used Bliss on Beacon Isle as a stop-over on our trip from Cape Town to Addo Elephant National Park, so booked the "budget" room through booking.com as somewhere to spend the night for a great price. Upon arrival we were greeted with a friendly welcome and shown to our room. While we weren't expecting much due to the price of the room, it was tucked away under one of the main rooms, making for quite a noise coming from the room above late into the evening. The budget room had a musty smell and also the linen was threadbare and bathroom door only opened partially. Rusks to go with the coffee and tea provided in the room was a nice addition and an attempt had been made to improve the odour of the room by adding incense sticks.
While not a great review for this particular room, the friendly staff and looks of the other rooms would probably lead to an enjoyable stay if staying for more than one night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xlawrencex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Great place at the right location, very close to the beach in a nice area. Great breakfast, clean spacious rooms with outdoor furniture. A very small pool, but with the beach in walking distance, who really needs it!. Friendly owners and staff made my stay, really worth the money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 100000Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Bliss on Beacon Isle is exactly that pure bliss. Quiet and tucked away but still close enough to walk to the beach or the shops perfectly positioned next to a beautiful park. We would definitly stay here again next time we vacation in Plett

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

This place enjoys great location, being close to the beach, and offers an excellent price/quality ratio - definitely a place to stay and enjoy. The apartment featured all the things you might need while in a seaside resort plus more. Good to very good breakfast. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: May be a bit tricky to find - look out for the ugly multi-story hotel on the isle - the Bliss should...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CudakLewek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
3 mi away
Plett River Lodge
Plett River Lodge
#9 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
84 reviews
0.5 mi away
Panoramic Blue B&B
Panoramic Blue B&B
#35 of 83 in Plettenberg Bay
186 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sea Breeze
Sea Breeze
#12 of 83 in Plettenberg Bay
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Plett Beachfront Accommodation
Plett Beachfront Accommodation
#23 of 83 in Plettenberg Bay
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Franmarel
Franmarel
#25 of 83 in Plettenberg Bay
45 reviews
4.4 mi away
T'Niqua Stable Inn
T'Niqua Stable Inn
#3 of 83 in Plettenberg Bay
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss on Beacon Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss on Beacon Isle

Address: 21 Beacon Isle Crescent, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range: £53 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bliss on Beacon Isle 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Bliss on Beacon Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing