We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bliss on Beacon Isle
Ranked #28 of 83 Plettenberg Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Unfortunately we did not have a very good experience. The microwave did not work - no heat. The tap on the bath did not work. Our sleep was interrupted by a very noisy garage door and then in the early hours of the morning incessant scurrying of some kind of animal or rodent in the roof/ceiling. We therefore left much earlier than anticipated.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

The B&B is okay. The rooms are clean and very large but we were a bit unlucky to stay there during a rainy night in a room with a leaking roof. The breakfast was okay and you have a nice view from the balcony.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pascal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

A very good alternative to the higher priced accommodations in Plettenberg Bay proper and only minutes away. No bay view or Plett excitement, tucked away in the outskirts. A spacious room with a huge bathroom and shower made up for a so-so and just adequate breakfast and saved the visit and the rating!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank PeeWang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Good cooked breakfast, rest of breakfast not as good
No wifi in bottom rooms but there is in top rooms
there is a very small pool (just a splash pool) - could be better looked after
lovely deck area to sunbath
bit tired (generally maintenance required) but generally clean
fantastic location, very close to beach

Room Tip: take rooms with balcony - better views and has wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chantel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

its a good clean guest house, with the most amazing staff.
attentive, to one's needs, with nothing being to much trouble.
it within walking distance of the beach and hotel.
the room was clean and serviceable and very well priced.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stuart I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

we had a very good stay for two nights at Bliss on Beacon Isle.
The rooms incl. the bathroom were very specious, clean and quiet.
Breakfast was excellent. the beach is in wlking distance (250 meter).
It is a realy luxury B&B, maybe better than any hotels nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J_rg_M2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Nice place close to the downtown area of Plettenberg Bay and not far from the Robberg trail. We had pizza at Cornuti's and dinner at the Look Out close to the beach. Very nice! Plettenberg Bay offers a lot of things to do.


  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dj_deeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
2.5 mi away
Sea Breeze
Sea Breeze
#12 of 83 in Plettenberg Bay
202 reviews
0.6 mi away
Plett Beachfront Accommodation
Plett Beachfront Accommodation
#23 of 83 in Plettenberg Bay
165 reviews
1.1 mi away
Piesang Valley Lodge
Piesang Valley Lodge
#15 of 83 in Plettenberg Bay
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mandalay Guest House
Mandalay Guest House
#21 of 83 in Plettenberg Bay
118 reviews
4.4 mi away
T'Niqua Stable Inn
T'Niqua Stable Inn
#2 of 83 in Plettenberg Bay
288 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hunter's Country House
Hunter's Country House
#2 of 2 in Harkerville
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss on Beacon Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss on Beacon Isle

Address: 21 Beacon Isle Crescent, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range: £53 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bliss on Beacon Isle 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Bliss on Beacon Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing