We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great birthday place and family day out!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Plett Puzzle Park

Plett Puzzle Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great birthday place and family day out!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

Had many a great family days out at the Puzzle Park and had a birthday party once, staff are very helpful, food is good and coffee is great. A affordable place and must see and do for all.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank hellodoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    48
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

My family of 5,along with some friends visited the Puzzel Park in April. We had so much fun getting lost in the maze -adults against kids. Just when you think you have the maze waxed you turn a corner and there is a barrior. We also did the Puzzle's which are real brain teasers, they are set up in a beautiful forest environment and not as easy as they look. I must confess our kids whipped us. It is well worth a visit for some intellectual fun and there is a lovely tea garden where you can have a Cuppachino and a toasted sandwhich. The prices all round were very reasonable.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“smart attraction for kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

it is a great thing to do with the kids . we had a great time but please allow for at least three hours to complete both the attractions . if you have kids , it is a must do as it is a brain teaser and they will love it .

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank JAFFER293816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We had been intrigued by the sign for this attraction and finally gave it a go not knowing what to expect. We were bowled over. The gent that owns/runs it is a real charmer and he's put together a genuinely unique attraction for all ages. We had a real lesson in family collaboration in the 3D maze and along the woodland walk which is punctuated by challenging puzzles. Sadly we didn't score highly enough to earn a free drink. We can't recommend this highly enough.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mysaddlebags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Brilliant surprise that I'd never heard of.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Saw a flyer at the local grocery store for Plett Puzzle park an ddecide dto check it out. What fun! My 2 young kids, wife and I really enjoyed the park. My son was crowned king of getting us through the maze an dmy daughter was best at solving the riddles and finding the hidden insects. My wife and I mostly enjoyed the forest walk an dthe puzzle stations with brain teasers to frustrate an denjoy. Definately worth the unplanned visit.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plett Puzzle Park also viewed

Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
The Crags, Plettenberg Bay
 
The Crags, Plettenberg Bay
 

Been to Plett Puzzle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing