We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High end hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Plett Beachfront Accommodation
Ranked #23 of 81 Plettenberg Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 November 2013

High end hostel, worse than Holiday Inn or Travel Lodge.

Rooms are small and basic but clean.

Good wifi. Small rooms. Some sound from the corridors.

Tip - in South Africa, the best value for accommodation are people's guest houses.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiantang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central2013, Manager at Plett Beachfront Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest

You are quite correct when you call our establishment “CLEAN”. We pride ourselves on the high standard of cleanliness and quality of bedding.

After all, with our fantastic location right on Central Beach, proximity to top class restaurants and accessibility to so many activities, all you really need at the end of the day is a safe, affordable and well maintained place to lay your head and store your valuables.

Kind regards.

Wilmur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed for 3 nights. The location is great, right across the road from the beach. The rooms are very nice and clean. Very good for the price, more like a considerably more expensive hotel.
By far the stand out thing was how helpful the staff were. Upon arrival, Erica on the front desk spent over half an hour with me going over the options and attractions to see in the area. She couldn't have been more helpful, no need for tripadvisor for this stop

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank Xpat_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central2013, Manager at Plett Beachfront Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. Our beautiful little town is one of the Garden Route’s best kept secrets. Erika and I are passionate about Plettenberg Bay and it gives us tremendous pleasure to talk about its many qualities and attributes.

Today is a cloudless sunny day and there are youngsters playing soccer on the lagoon sands. Yes, summer is definitely here. Wish you were here!

Kind regards.

Wilmur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Hello, I stayed just one night at this wonderful place. For me, the very very clean place with its wonderful white rooms and the white bed sheets and this matress...OMG georgous I felt I am in heaven! And not enough on top of that I had this painting from the Humpback whale in my room! The bathroom same same brilliant! And what I really have to say, the staff here so nice people, and the blond woman at the reception was my angel! Sore lips, she had an advice - are now fine, and I had to catch the night bus and they even allowed me to stay here and wait for the Intercape! And with Internet, PC, Skype, television... I am such a happy person! Loved it so very much and hope I can come back!!! Lots of love to the Plett Beachfront Accomodation * Monika from Austria

Room Tip: all of them looked perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stay two days in this hotel and iam very happy.
Wilmur makes all for you when you have a problem or a question.
It is very clean and also quietly.

Thanks for the good accomodation

Hariett Stolze from Germany

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 147Hariett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central2013, Manager at Plett Beachfront Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Harriet,

It was a great pleasure to have you as a guest and we thank you for your kind words. Our establishment is a little over a year old and reviews like yours does us proud and keep us focused.

Thank you again for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.

Kind regards.

Wilmur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Very clean. Friendly Staff and a great location - next to a spur, where breakfast is inclusive!! :D The beach is very near and you can have a nice evening there. The parkinglot is safe and close so as the places to go for dinner are pretty close...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We backpacked along the coast for over 2 weeks. This was our last stop before we had to return to Cape Town and we could not have been happier! This place wasn't right on the beach as I had expected, but it was close enough. It was immaculately clean and VERY quiet! There were plenty of places to eat very close by. They gave us breakfast vouchers for the Spurs restaurant nearby - the breakfast was a complete one - not just toast! We also loved the honor bar! The staff was very friendly and super helpful - booked us cheap transportation to anywhere we wanted to go! A+ I could have stayed there forever!

Room Tip: We had the triple room (Navy) - it was super clean! But each and every room we saw was exactly the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Everything at Plett Beach Front Accommodation is just perfect: the rooms are functional, clean and 'beachy' - the location is super, could not be better: right above Central Beach, next to some nice shops, coffee shops and restaurants and in walking distance to Main Road. Complimentary tea and coffee comes in handy and the free wifi, too! But most importantly the staff is extraordinary: all of them, not only Wilmur, are always there to help and they always make a plan - whether it's a hair dryer, an extra blanket, a problem with a key - no matter what - they are always ready to help. I stayed at Plett Beach Front with a group of guests and will most certainly be back, with or without guests! If you go to Plett and if you want to be close to the beach, this is your accommodation!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iris r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
0.4 mi away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
565 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
764 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Watch Guesthouse
Ocean Watch Guesthouse
#12 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sea Breeze
Sea Breeze
#14 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
194 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anlin Beach House
Anlin Beach House
#7 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
292 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aquavit Guest House
Aquavit Guest House
#1 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plett Beachfront Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plett Beachfront Accommodation

Address: Hopwood Street | Central Beach, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range: £38 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plett Beachfront Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plettenberg Bay Beach Front Accommodation on Central Beach, offers stylish upmarket and affordable accommodation. A landmark beach front position with modern infrastructure, restaurants and endless adventure options and whale and dolphin watching. Let us help you discover our paradise. We know the best beaches, nature walks, surf, adventures, restaurants and cafe's. We cater for all your needs. Full in-house activities and adventure booking center. On Central Beach in the beautiful coastal town of Plettenberg Bay on the famous Garden Route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Plett Beachfront Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing