We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!”
Review of Orchid House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plettenberg Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Orchid House
Ranked #54 of 83 Plettenberg Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed for 4 days in July with our three kids as we toured Plett. The home was exactly what we needed for our vacation. All communication with the owner and her property manager was A+. We made the reservation with short notice and they really accommodated us well. I highly recommend this property and can't wait to come back for another stay.

Room Tip: Every room is a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barnettshelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountainbikingsoutha, Manager at Orchid House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you, you were wonderful guest and we will welcome you back at any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

We had such and enjoyable weekend. The house is absolutely beautiful, each bedroom with an en-suite bathroom. The view is amazing. The girls really enjoyed themselves by the pool. It was such a pity it was such a short stay. We will definately be staying longer next time. Denise was so helpful with booking in and so friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilliandipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountainbikingsoutha, Manager at Orchid House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you Lillian. You were great guests. Hope to see you again soon. Warm regards
Linette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

we stayed for a week and wished we did not have to leave. the beds are soft and the duvets luxury..all in white. We spent hours next to the pool...view of the ocean and mountains. 4 large bedrooms each with their own bathroom. big enough my whole family. we will be back. Denise was very helpful with bookings for golf.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KATIA407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

What a beautiful place this is, My boyfriend and I have stayed here on 2 occasions and both where amazing. its the kind of place that makes you relax the moment you walk through the door. we set our table on the patio in the mornings which was breathtaking. the house is clean and beautifully designed, rooms are very spacious and is great for a family and its a quick drive to any of the surrounding beaches. I will definitely stay there on my next visit to plett.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
4.8 mi away
Hunter's Country House
Hunter's Country House
#2 of 2 in Harkerville
274 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
582 reviews
5 mi away
Tsala Treetop Lodge
Tsala Treetop Lodge
#1 of 2 in Harkerville
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Tamodi Lodge
Tamodi Lodge
#1 of 9 in The Crags
290 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Dunes Hotel & Resort
The Dunes Hotel & Resort
#1 of 2 in Keurboomstrand
414 reviews
12 mi away
Rocky Road Backpackers
Rocky Road Backpackers
#5 of 9 in The Crags
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid House

Address: 3 Orchid Valley | Brackenridge, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range: £10 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern four bedroom holiday home in sunny Plettenberg Bay. Located in a safe nature estate Brackenridge. Beautiful views on the ocean and mountains. A few minutes drive take you to the beach or town. The house are built on two levels. All bedrooms are en-suite and opens up to a patio or the sparkling pool. The kichen flows into the entertainment area and is fully equiped. Snowy white linen are provided. Free WiFi. Free parking ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing