We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beacon Island Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hunter's Country House(Harkerville)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge On The Bay(Plettenberg Bay)
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Robberg Beach Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Plettenberg Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tsala Treetop Lodge(Harkerville)
US$615
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$596
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kurland Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Rectory(Plettenberg Bay)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plett River Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Grand Africa Rooms(Plettenberg Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,053)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveller rating
730
257
43
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
730
257
43
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindigo bayindoor pooltime sharetsogo sunschool holidaysrelaxing holidayon the rocksout of seasonhome from homeheaven on earthoverlooking the seasouth africaspectacular viewstop classgarden routerobberg beacha wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
890 - 895 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I am very impressed. Me and my wife had such a good time and would suggest this place to anyone. Awesome honeymoon spot. The staff is professional and friendly. The amenities are top class. The view is spectacular. And Plettenberg Bay has so much going on. Loved every second.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Eben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget W W, Director of Sales at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely review.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Bridget
044-5332064

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The food at the Restaurant is exceptional! We even had the Chef who came to find out if my husband was happy with his tender steak. Indigo Bay Seafood and Grill House atmosphere is very warm and relaxing with the waves splashing next to you. This Restaurant is surrounded by glass and therefore opens-up a unique dining experience. They come highly recommended; I can't wait to dine there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ThinkHat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget W W, Director of Sales at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely review and Happy Anniversary!
It is always good to hear about guest experiences.
We hope you will join us again soon.

Regards,
Bridget
044-5332064

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

WOW... what a week of pure indulgence ! This place is the ultimate relaxation spot! From the time you book in to the time you leave.. You are being spoilt. The sea lounge is more than a 180deg lookout on the sea. The bar makes it so easy to order coffee and drinks. You can sit and read a book or just relax and look at the sea. The rooms are immaculate clean and serviced daily every day. The food at Coral Reef Restaurant is the best! The steak --- can not be better.
The Island diner cater mainly for family eating... Portions a bit small when hungry. But very good food. The young staff members are keeping the children occupied through out the day. I love BINGO time. I think this is a piece of heaven on earth ! JUST THE MENU IN THE DINER IS TOO EXPENSIVE!!

Room Tip: Just do the Beacon Island once --- and you will be hooked for ever ! Our unit was on lagoon side... with sea views left and right!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MirieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget W W, Director of Sales at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your great review.
We really appreciate hearing about your experience. The Sea Lounge is a great place to relax, isn't it. Even more good news is that the Sea Lounge will be getting a complete face lift this year, part of the Resort Managements dedication to keeping the Resort fresh and up to date, so even more exciting things to look forward to on your next visit!
I will pass on your comment about menu pricing to the owners of the Island Diner Restaurant. Thank you for the input.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Regards,
Bridget
044-5332064

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A great hotel with such friendly and well trained staff. We have a double volume suite with awesome views! Excellent activities for the kids - good food and very clean facilities. We will be back for sure !

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Gawie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget W W, Director of Sales at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for your loevly review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Those suites are special aren't they!
We hope to wellcome you back soon. Please contact me for any rentals or resale on 044-5332064.
Regards, Bridget

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I feel for the price should have breakfast included and the parking need urgently be address as some nights we battle to get parking.The food at the island resturant is terrble needs urgent upgrade need chef.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank J P N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget W W, Director of Sales at Beacon Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for your valuable review.
The parking outside the entrance and the large shaded parking area is available on a first come first serve basis. A golf cart is available to lift guests from the shaded parking area right to the entrance. There should be enough parking for all guests. The restaurants in the Hotel are outsourced service providers and Resort management will take up your complaint with the owners of the Restaurant. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews