We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a real 5 star place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bosavern Guest House
Ranked #14 of 81 Plettenberg Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
“a real 5 star place”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed 4 nights at this modern place with a beautiful view over the beach of Plettenberg. The owners have thought of everything a traveller might need and the service is excellent. A top high quality place to stay for more than one night.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Doris & Beat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geralddreyer, Owner at Bosavern Guest House, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Your superb review on TripAdvisor is greatly appreciated
Viv and Gerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    32
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
237
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seefeld, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Great place with very nice owners and friendly staff.
The house is very clean and has good facilities.
The view over the Plettenberg Bay is amazing, the location of the house is central. A real recommendation

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alfred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geralddreyer, Owner at Bosavern Guest House, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Your TripAvisor review is greatly appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Bosavern Guest House is an absolute amazing location, that fulfills all wishes for some perfect holidays. From the beginning Viv and Gerald gave us a very warm and familiar feeling and did everything for a perfect stay. The modern style of the house and the unbelievable view are beautiful. Unfortunately we only had two nights at Bosavern, but surely it will not be our last stay there. Thanks for all!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulrike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2014

My wife and I stayed 3 nights and couldn't fault the Guest House and hospitality, almost felt like family towards the end of our stay, as it was a very busy time arrived to find that Viv had booked us in to restaurant,s for the first 2 nights stay, good choices on both accounts. Thoroughly recommend this Bosavern Guest House, thanks again for a great stay Gerald and Viv.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1u5jpdc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

What else could you ask for? My wife and I stayed at the Bosavern Guest House in November 2013. The hosts, Viv and Gerald, made us both welcome from the moment we arrived. In fact we almost felt like family even though we only knew them for about 2-3 days. The guest house is perched in a high location with spectacular views over the bay and the rooms open out onto the decked area by the pool area.

Gerald also has an interesting hobby; making pens. We bought three; two for special birthday presents for friends and one for ourselves. All much appreciated.

We would thoroughly recommend a stay here and thank you once again Gerald and Viv.

Room Tip: There are two first floor rooms with great views but all the ground floor rooms open out directly on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

A very beautiful B&B situated overlooking the Plettenberg bay area. Warm welcome by the hosts who assisted in many ways to make it a very pleasant stay, incl. restaurant bookings and lots of useful hints. Pool with adjacent terrace with wonderful view – perfect for relaxing sundowner! Room was very modern and stylish, well equiped.
Receives our full recommendation! Would love to visit again!!!
Wonderfull beaches and great recreation possibilities (incl. sensational sky-diving)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katja_and_Kai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bosavern, Owner at Bosavern Guest House, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Hi from Bosavern
Thank you so much for the fantastic review on TripAdvisor
Gerald and Viv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stunning views and a beautiful house with spacious rooms. Lots of lovely touches, such as fresh bread for breakfast, mint in the water jug, great honesty bar. The owners were great and booked us into 2 restaurants which were both fantastic and they were very helpful with tips on where to go. We stayed 3 nights but would stay longer if we ever make it back to Plett again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PurpleHippo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geralddreyer, Owner at Bosavern Guest House, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Great that you enjoyed Bosavern, thanks for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
0.9 mi away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
552 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
732 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hunter's Country House
Hunter's Country House
#2 of 2 in Harkerville
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aquavit Guest House
Aquavit Guest House
#1 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
462 reviews
0.9 mi away
Milkwood Manor on Sea
Milkwood Manor on Sea
#7 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
774 reviews
2.2 mi away
Christiana Lodge
Christiana Lodge
#15 of 70 in Plettenberg Bay
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosavern Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosavern Guest House

Property: Bosavern Guest House
Address: 38 Cutty Sark Avenue, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosavern Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bosavern Guest House is a stylish, upmarket guesthouse set on a cliff, offering spectacular views of the ocean, the pristine white Robberg Beach and peninsular Nature Reserve, and the green expanse of Plett Country Club. It has a 4 star Guest House Grading by the Grading Council of South Africa. Leisurely breakfasts are served on the patio overlooking the ocean. Lounge around our swimming pool or cool off in its clear water during the summer heat. The 6 well-appointed en-suite bedrooms have free Wi-fi, TVs with M-Net plus DVD players, fridges and tea/coffee trays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Bosavern Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing