We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bosavern Guest House
Ranked #15 of 81 Plettenberg Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wrexham North Wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best of the best!”
Reviewed 5 February 2010

We stayed at Bosavern Guest House for six nights in the middle of our three week holiday in South Africa. What a good choice we made. Beautiful room, lovely deck and pool with amazing views, top class breakfasts served by delightful staff. But most of all our hosts Gerald and Viv were so welcoming and helpful. Whatever they advise on where to visit or where to eat, go with it, we were never disappointed! I am sure we will return.

Kath and Terry Gleave
Wrexham. North Wales

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terrygleave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    32
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
237
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2010

The service we`ve received from Vivian and Gerald was excellent.
Not only the rooms were gorgeus, the panoramic views of it were great, perfectly cleaned and with details out of the standard.
Also they were envolved in our satisfaction, they know many different types of activities to do, they don`t look at their watchs when we need this information.
All their suggestion were excellents, and our stay with them was wonderfull for us.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schelotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2010

Bosavern is a lovely guest house with phenomenal views of Plett. Though ultimately what made our stay were Viv, Gerald and the very warm Bosavern team. They are so friendly, that we felt right at home.

At first, I considered staying right at the beach in Plett. Though I discovered that everything is really so close together anyways, and Bosavern is really much more private and relaxing than staying at the Beach.

This was one of our first B&B stays, rather than at a hotel, and the service & tranquility really are well worth it.

This was part of our 4 stop South African stay. All of the B&Bs (Capetown, Franschoek, Plett, and Swellendam) were sourced from tripadvisor, and we were very happy with the overall result.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlieNjessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiltshire
Level Contributor
152 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2010

Very friendly place and could not have done more to make our stay pleasant. Is a bit of a walk from the town centre but their recommended taxi was efficient and reliable.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spepmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2010

Booked over the phone on recommendation from another guesthouse and had no idea what we would turn up to. It was a warm welcome from Viv, a huge modern room and bathroom opening onto the pool, terrace and great views. Enjoyed a good few drinks with fellow guests and then followed Viv's recommendation for dinner in town at La Med. An unexpected - but very enjoyable overnight stay.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChantalHertford_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camps Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
139 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2009

We booked last minute to go to Plett so could only get 1 night at Bosavern and after staying at the awful Forest :Lodge (which has same grading and same price) Bosavern was a delight.
From the moment you are greeted by the friendly staff you feel at home immediately.
The rooms are bright and big with plenty of cupboards. The linen is crisp and the towels are fluffy and clean.
The information booklets in the rooms provide so much information about Plett.
The breakfast was tasty with the layout having such fanatical attention to detail. Gorgeous cutlery and crockery.
Beautiful views over Robberg.
So sorry our stay was so short but we will definately be back,

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarvBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2009

We stayed at the Bosavern Guest house for 3 nights (21-3 Dec) and really enjoyed the modern clean lines in its style and the location which was very handy for shopping and eating out. We found Gerald and Viv's knowledge of the area very helpful and used many of their suggestions including a trip to the Knysna Elephant Sanctury which was amazing. Would recommend staying here to others.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keeponthewatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
0.9 mi away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
547 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
709 reviews
5.2 mi away
Tsala Treetop Lodge
Tsala Treetop Lodge
#1 of 2 in Harkerville
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hunter's Country House
Hunter's Country House
#2 of 2 in Harkerville
242 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Africa Cafe & Rooms
Grand Africa Cafe & Rooms
#6 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aquavit Guest House
Aquavit Guest House
#1 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosavern Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosavern Guest House

Property: Bosavern Guest House
Address: 38 Cutty Sark Avenue, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosavern Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bosavern Guest House is a stylish, upmarket guesthouse set on a cliff, offering spectacular views of the ocean, the pristine white Robberg Beach and peninsular Nature Reserve, and the green expanse of Plett Country Club. It has a 4 star Guest House Grading by the Grading Council of South Africa. Leisurely breakfasts are served on the patio overlooking the ocean. Lounge around our swimming pool or cool off in its clear water during the summer heat. The 5 well-appointed en-suite bedrooms have private entrances and patios, TVs with M-Net and DVD players, telephones, honesty bars, under floor heating and tea/coffee trays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bosavern Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing