We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private Hidden Gem in Plettenberg Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Plettenberg Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 18th crown wedding anniversary in this amazing hotel hidden away from the rest of the world. The staff from booking til the last minute when we left were awesome. Caroline, Kyle, Michelle, Tebogo, Natasha & Michelle from the Spa really made our experience a memorable one. The view from our balcony, the private beach experience, private dinner on our balcony, the private jacuzzi experience, the awesome spa treatment, the delicious meals truly made our wedding anniversary the one to remember for all time. Thank you Plettenberg Park Hotel and Spa for adding to our already amazing travel experiences.
Regards
Mala & Kenny Moodley
Centurion, South Africa
Mala Moodley

Room Tip: Room 206 view to the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MalaMoodley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

The hotel used to be a house, and is located right on the cliff by Robberg, and since becoming a hotel, it is a very private one with only 10 rooms. This means the staff get to know all guests and help them with dinner reservations, meal preferences (the chef came to our room to discuss vegetarian menu options for dinner), and anything else one may need.

The spa is cute and a good way to spend a rainy day in Plett, as when the sun shines, the private beach or the pool overlooking the sea is the place to be.

The suite we stayed in had an awesome sea view from the balcony, and we fell asleep listening to the waves.

The breakfast buffet was amazing.

A very relaxing place to be.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MauritianPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed at the Plettenberg Park for 4 nights, absolutely fabulous. Our suite was lake facing but just as gorgeous as the sea facing suites. We had such an amazing time, the views were breathtaking and we even had our own private beach (hotel was quite guiet). I have never stayed in a hotel where the service was so attentive. The spa faces onto the sea front and listening to the waves crash as I had my massage was the most relaxing experiences I have had at a spa. Cannot fault this fabulous hotel and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

What a fabulous place. We were booked at the Plettenburg Hotel in town but when we arrived they were overbooked, so they placed us (fortuitously) at the Plettenburg Park. We feel SO lucky! The team was incredibly welcoming when we arrived at the last-minute late at night and they could not have done more to make us feel welcome during our two nights there including a romantic dinner on the deck, then a private Braai (!) in our room, and custom-packed lunches for our onward journey. And their pool! We're big swimmers and their pool is almost a full 25 yards and more than adequate for swimming laps. Also, proximity of the hotel to the Robberg Nature Reserve is worth staying there alone! The town didn't seem that great so we just stayed at the hotel -- sitting on their epic deck, swimming laps, and then swimming in their private tidal pool on the private beach and exploring the (private again) path along the cliffs and then hiking in the Robberg. Amazing stay and service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The views from the rooms here are simply unbeatable. We stayed during winter and were fortunate enough to be upgraded, but any sea-facing room would be amazing.

They have a private rock-pool and man-made beach area below the hotel which would be great in summer, along with a fantastic pool area.

The location is in a very private and secluded area, but you are only a 10 minute drive from the main central Plett area, so the location is ideal.

Room Tip: It must be a sea-facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaryHalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The hotel has the most beautiful views and is set in breathtaking wild flora and fauna. The rock pools and the surrounding paths were great to explore. The spa is amazing. The food is excellent. The hosts were wonderful.The rooms were cosy and warm. Everything about our stay was just wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kgalalelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We stayed for two nights 7th to 9th April 2013. The staff were so friendly and efficient and nothing was too much trouble for them - as there are only 10 rooms the service is very personalised. The staff arranged menus with special dishes after having found out about our favourite foods; all the food was amazing. Our room was beautifully decorated with a terrace and fireplace and a shower that was all glass overlooking the sea. Will definitely go back next time we're in Plett.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
3.9 mi away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
565 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
764 reviews
5.0 mi away
Tsala Treetop Lodge
Tsala Treetop Lodge
#1 of 2 in Harkerville
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hunter's Country House
Hunter's Country House
#2 of 2 in Harkerville
259 reviews
3.7 mi away
Beacon Island Resort
Beacon Island Resort
#3 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
935 reviews
3.9 mi away
Grand Africa Cafe & Rooms
Grand Africa Cafe & Rooms
#6 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa

Address: Farm 4A Robberg Road, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa (Formerly Three Cities Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Plettenberg Bay
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Plettenberg Bay
#8 Romantic Hotel in Plettenberg Bay
#8 Luxury Hotel in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range: £63 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plettenberg Park Hotel And Spa
Plettenberg Park Hotel Plettenberg Bay
Plettenberg Park Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing