We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to nature”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arch Rock Seaside Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Borlange, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Back to nature”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Very nice to be close to the sea and the beach. With kids even better tough if you want to take an swim this is not the place. Last day we saw six dolphines surf in waves. outside our challet. I liked it a lot

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mats E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    111
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
151
162
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wainwright, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Still my favourite stop while visiting Plettenberg Bay and the Garden Route.
Unequalled ocean view and beach access and beautiful, spacious chalets and suites. Whether you come with a group of friends, family or a more romantic get away for two, this is the place to replenish your soul and reconnect with nature. Devoted staff that keep things clean and in place. You can't go wrong!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elmari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Enjoyed two nights in a beachfront chalet, shortly after we entered the chalet we were treated to a wonderful display by passing dolphins as they leapt out the water and surfed the waves. The beach is beautiful and we spent many hours gazing out to sea. The chalet was well equipped, but my cooking skills did not compare with Enrico restaurant, adjacent to this property. Drifting off to sleep hearing waves lapping the shore was the perfect end to each day. Away from the beach one hears and sees many different birds in the trees on this property, 2 nights was not enough.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy_vegemite_too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had a brilliant time with Arch Rock. Well done and thank you for the clean and wonderful accommodation!!! We love the location and we always enjoy going to Arch Rock. We highly recommend Arch Rock as long as their rates stays fair.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marius V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed overnight at arch rock in the luxury suite ( geoff). The studio apartment is fabulous! Right on the beach with practically floor to ceiling windows. Lying in bed felt like being in the middle of the ocean. We left our curtains open to be woken by the sunrise and fell asleep to hundreds of stars over the dark ocean and the sound of waves. Our room was light, spotless and Inviting. Its fully self catering but taryn the owner offers to prepare a basket of fresh goods from the nearby farmstall. There is access directly onto a golden beach with water warm enough to swim in ( even at 7 in the morning!) and a 2 minute walk across the beach takes u to enrico's restaurant where the italian food is sublime and the atmosphere celebratory. There are are outdoor tables just above the beach with endless views and cosy indoor seating next to a large fireplace for chilly evenings. We cant wait to return for a longer stay!

Room Tip: Geoff suite is upstairs and on the corner of the guesthouse so seems to have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farzana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed at the Arch Rock Seaside Accommodation for two nights and I really enjoyed my stay. My self contained lodge was very clean, well stock will various utensils etc and was better than I ever expected. The Staff were very helpful and friendly. A perfect place to stay for my Bungee jump from Bloukrans Bridge. If I'm ever in that part of the world again, I would definitely stay there again. Top marks.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

one of the best kept secrets of the area.wonderful location. Simple and clean. We stayed in sou wes chalet. Has a great new deck that had a great view. Friday night was a bit noisy as the restaurant had a function on in a tent that they had erected. We would def recommend this resort and will also definitely return. It is great to be away from the hustle and bustle of the town but also be within 10 mins by car to shops etc. the rest of our party stayed in the new luxury front chalets. Well worth a visit even if to check out the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
6.0 mi away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
552 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
732 reviews
6.1 mi away
Grand Africa Cafe & Rooms
Grand Africa Cafe & Rooms
#6 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Hunter's Country House
Hunter's Country House
#2 of 2 in Harkerville
249 reviews
4.1 mi away
Plett River Lodge
Plett River Lodge
#9 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arch Rock Resort
Arch Rock Resort
#2 of 2 in Keurboomstrand
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arch Rock Seaside Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arch Rock Seaside Accommodation

Property: Arch Rock Seaside Accommodation
Address: Main Street | Keurboomstrand, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 70 Speciality Lodging in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arch Rock Seaside Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arch Rock is situated in the heart of the Garden Route on the beach with breathtaking views over the warm Indian Ocean, Plettenberg Bay, as well as the Robberg Peninsula. Arch Rock is the perfect holiday destination offering self-catering accommodation with direct and convenient access to the beautiful white beaches of Keurboomstrand. As well as being a quiet and relaxing environment in which to unwind, Arch Rock is the located close to all the major attractions that Plettenberg Bay, Knysna and Tsitsikamma have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arch Rock Seaside Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing