We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Arch Rock Seaside Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful family holiday”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My family and I spent a wonderful 6 days at Arch Rock in their luxury chalet, Melkhout. The unit was clean and beautifully furnished. Everyone was comfortable. We had a Kind-sized bed and the children slept in 3/4 beds. The linen was spotless and the duvets and pillows, top class. We couldn't have been closer to the beach and thoroughly enjoyed evenings on the veranda listening to the waves crash on the shore. The braai was cleaned daily and when we did experience a problem with a block shower drain, it was sorted out immediately. The unit has a wonderful little coffee machine (using Fairtrade pods) and a lovely gas stove and oven. The office staff were friendly and helpful and we were even able to get laundry done. We'll definitely be back

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Geraldine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    108
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
144
159
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We loved our apartment on the beach. Each day we could sit and watch the waves rolling in and the fishermen on the rocks. The apartment was large and very comfortable with everything we needed. We do however think it would be useful if salt and pepper could be provided for this self catering apartment.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset West, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

A delightful log cabin, compact yet roomy, with a deck and in lovely surroundings, 1 minute walk from the beach. The site is well-kept and clean, and efficiently managed. A great restaurant next door.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Promerops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely by coming back soon but this time for a longer. The place was clean and tidy. The view from the chalet was magnificent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall experience at the resort was pleasant. I would recommend this resort to all my friends and Family




  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rosalind A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Our second stay at Arch Rock, just love the place, it has to be one of the most relaxing and beautiful places on the garden route, friendly, excellent service, clean and comfortable. and what more can I say, we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Place is a hidden gem, perfect family holiday. Accommodation for everyone from camping to Luxury cottages. Staff very helpfull and friendly. Right on the beach. Will def go back. Nearby a lovely restaurant as well!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We had a forest cabin which was most enjoyable. My husband and I got to enjoy the long works on the long stretches of sandy beaches and wee lucky to have brilliant weather. We were able to make use of the braai area outside of our cabin and be with nature in the evening and during the day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
7.3 mi away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
724 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
548 reviews
4.1 mi away
Plett River Lodge
Plett River Lodge
#9 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Tsala Treetop Lodge
Tsala Treetop Lodge
#1 of 2 in Harkerville
534 reviews
5.9 mi away
Milkwood Manor on Sea
Milkwood Manor on Sea
#7 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
765 reviews
6.2 mi away
Plett Beachfront Accommodation
Plett Beachfront Accommodation
#23 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arch Rock Seaside Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arch Rock Seaside Accommodation

Property: Arch Rock Seaside Accommodation
Address: Main Street | Keurboomstrand, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 69 Speciality Lodging in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arch Rock Seaside Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arch Rock is situated in the heart of the Garden Route on the beach with breathtaking views over the warm Indian Ocean, Plettenberg Bay, as well as the Robberg Peninsula. Arch Rock is the perfect holiday destination offering self-catering accommodation with direct and convenient access to the beautiful white beaches of Keurboomstrand. As well as being a quiet and relaxing environment in which to unwind, Arch Rock is the located close to all the major attractions that Plettenberg Bay, Knysna and Tsitsikamma have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arch Rock Seaside Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing