We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arch Rock”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arch Rock Seaside Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A great venue on the beach - one suggestion is that the soundproofing in the 2 bottom luxury suites on the beach be looked at as the people upstairs woke us up at odd hours with running water sounds, etc. Every time they opened a tap, it woke us up!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marius B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed in the chalets on the beach front for a week. Excellent location.
Chalets was sufficiently equipped, so that we did not struggle preparing meals.
It would have been good to have some-one clean out the chalet mid-week and change the towels.
Laundry service of personal items was efficient and the staff responded quickly to all matters.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Exploring_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The forest cabin, Oliver, needs some maintenance - bit of paint, washing line was cord was flimsy and broke while we were there, pictures were dusty - otherwise all good, lovely setting and access to the beach

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Wonderful views, quick access to the beach, dolphins and whales playing on your doorstep, comfortable and clean accommodation, a lovely pizza restaurant next door - all makes for a fabulous family holiday

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Keurboomstrand in Plett is a highly desirable address, so to stumble across a little campsite tucked away on a prime spot on the beachfont there was a great surprise to me. While the view of the beach is obstructed by the row of self-catering units in front of it, the white sand and surf ( great for bodyboarding) is only a short flight of stairs away. Some of the stands at the bottom of the campsite are grassed, but we chose a sandy one under milkwood trees higher up near the only ablution block. The ablutions are clean and neat, but take your own toilet paper as none is provided. The showers have plenty of hot water supplied by a gas heater, but if you want more privacy than the opaque glass shower doors provide, then take a large towel to drape artfully across it. Shower cublicles could also benefit from a few more large hooks to hang items on. But apart from this, we had no complaints except some inclement weather, when the adjacent Enrico's Italian restuarant with its yummy pizzas proved most welcome.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank donnaCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The venue is lovely, peaceful - the accommodation is out of this world beautiful - just what the soul needs. There was everything we needed, and all we had to buy was the food.
Nearby places to eat was very handy (and good) when we did not want to cook, and the venue is very conveniently placed to visit all the nearby tourist attractions, although the beach on your doorstep means that you never want to leave, not even for an hour.
Staff were fabulous, and always available, even over the weekend.
Love it, and will most definitely be back, as often as I can

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Would not hesitate to recommend. Stayed in a Forest Cottage which was comfortable and had lovely atmosphere with indoor fireplace to keep warm. Lovely treed surrounds, peaceful and tranquil away from city sounds and pressures.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
6 mi away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
593 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
802 reviews
4.1 mi away
Plett River Lodge
Plett River Lodge
#9 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Hunter's Country House
Hunter's Country House
#2 of 2 in Harkerville
279 reviews
6.2 mi away
Beacon Island Resort
Beacon Island Resort
#3 of 14 in Plettenberg Bay
990 reviews
6.2 mi away
Plett Beachfront Accommodation
Plett Beachfront Accommodation
#20 of 83 in Plettenberg Bay
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arch Rock Seaside Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arch Rock Seaside Accommodation

Address: Main Street | Keurboomstrand, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 75 Speciality Lodging in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range: £43 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arch Rock Seaside Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arch Rock is situated in the heart of the Garden Route on the beach with breathtaking views over the warm Indian Ocean, Plettenberg Bay, as well as the Robberg Peninsula. Arch Rock is the perfect holiday destination offering self-catering accommodation with direct and convenient access to the beautiful white beaches of Keurboomstrand. As well as being a quiet and relaxing environment in which to unwind, Arch Rock is the located close to all the major attractions that Plettenberg Bay, Knysna and Tsitsikamma have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Arch Rock Seaside Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing