We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thanda Vista Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sky Villa Boutique Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Africa Rooms(Plettenberg Bay)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bayview Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Plettenberg Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beacon Island Resort(Plettenberg Bay)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Keurbooms River Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lodge On The Bay(Plettenberg Bay)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Robberg Beach Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Plett River Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Robberg Beach Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    Reviews (192)
    Filter reviews
    192 results
    Traveller rating
    145
    42
    3
    2
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    145
    42
    3
    2
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbreakfast roomb bguest houseweather forecastnational flagattention to detailsuper breakfastlovely ownersroof terracefriendly and helpful hostsnice stayplaces to visita sea view roomfresh fruitplace to stayrooms are cleantop class
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    77 - 82 of 192 reviews
    Reviewed 22 June 2014

    I'll recommend this venue to anyone looking for a cut above the rest. The breakfast was excellent, the rooms were in a good condition and had all the necessary facilities. Of the best in Plettenberg Bay!

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Dr Ian S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    ThandaVista, Owner at Thanda Vista Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

    Dear Dr Ian

    We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay here at Thanda Vista. Please come again and next time I would like a ride on that fantastic motorbike you have.

    JP

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 June 2014

    Other places may have larger rooms, but rarely have we had an overall better experience. The proprietors were wonderful, making sure that every detail was taken care of. We had interesting conversation, and they gave us excellent restaurant and siteseeing recommendations.

    The bed was very large and comfy (trade-off for making the room seem
    small), and the breakfast was varied, plentiful and excellent (including lychee juice!) There were nice touches throughout--calming background music, embroidered plush towels, sightseeing
    literature, personal safe, beach towels, etc. The view of the ocean from the room was spectacular.

    We really enjoyed our experience here, particularly since we showed up without a reservation, and the hosts made every accommodation that one could possibly want.

    Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    Thank mjbphx
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    ThandaVista, Owner at Thanda Vista Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

    Dear Robert

    Many thanks for staying at Thanda Vista and we appreciate your positive response to your stay here. We always strive to do the best for our guests and if they enjoyed their stay we enjoy what we are doing. Please come back again and tell your friends about Thanda Vista!
    Kind regards.
    JP and Petro

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 May 2014

    When we were there the owners were away but they had employed a married couple as locum managers. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast was cooked to our requirements and they were invariably cheerful.
    The room was a good size and there was a splendid bathroom with separate shower. It is only a few hundred yards from the beach but we did not go there as the weather was not good.

    Room Tip: The area is suburban quiet so all rooms will be quiet.
    • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Robert A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 April 2014

    Definately recommed this lovely guest house. Very central, excellant and friendly service and rooms were very comfortable. the owners are lovely and very accomodating. Will be sure to book there again on my next business trip.

    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank MichelleMitch57
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    ThandaVista, Owner at Thanda Vista Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

    Dear Michelle

    Many thanks for staying at Thanda Vista and we are very grateful to now that you enjoyed your stay here. We always try our best to to satisfy the needs of our guests!

    Regards

    JP and Petro

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 April 2014

    We really enjoyed our stay at Thanda Vista. The hosts are really caring and pay attention to the needs of their guests, e.g. recommending suitable activities in the proximity of Plettenberg Bay. We would definitely recommend this guesthouse.

    • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank CapeTown-Fan-Germany
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    ThandaVista, Owner at Thanda Vista Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

    Thank you so much for your kind review. We take a lot of pleasure out of knowing our guests appreciate what we do for them.

    Kind regards and again thank you!

    JP and Petro

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews