We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayside Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamodi Lodge(The Crags)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
la Vista Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunter's Country House(Harkerville)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Robberg Beach Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Plett River Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Milkwood Manor on Sea(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tsala Treetop Lodge(Harkerville)
US$610
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Periwinkle Guest Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)
US$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Plettenberg Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
287
37
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
37
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot towelshoneysuckle roomwealth of informationperfect hostswarm welcomeattention to detailbreakfast was deliciouswonderful staylovely gardencomplimentary sherryfat fishminute walk to the beachstayed longerher husbandcold meatsbeach chairsrestaurant bookings
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Adrienne and Bernie are two people who strive to make Your stay comfortable and their attention to detail is faultless.
From the time we arrived and the time we left - My Parents and My Wifes Mom got the best treatment from warm comforatble rooms to well prepared breakfasts and the information given to surrounding resturants were impecable.
So we - The Viljoen Family - Would like to commend the Bayside Team from the owners to the cooking / cleaning staff a very big Thank You and we'll see You soon in the near future.

Room Tip: The outside cottage is perfect for a couple who want privacy and as a come and go. Fitness Area - good walk to Beach Front Children Activities - they keep games etc but there's no games room as such
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brentus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne E, Owner at Bayside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

wow Brent thanks so much for the great review! We loved having your family to stay and sharing in all the pre and post wedding excitement. We hope Bayside has added to all those memories Belinda has of Plett and we would love to see you again soon. Thanks also for the foursquare intro. - I have posted a photo! Congratulations to you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Friendly staff, beautiful rooms and warm hospitality from Adrienne and her husband. We could not have asked for more and the breakfast was delicious! We were also very impressed by the cleanliness. We will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jancke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne E, Owner at Bayside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you so much for the lovely review Jancke and for choosing Bayside for a weekend away from PE. Please visit again soon as our winter rates offer such a good deal! We look forward to seeing you both again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Hospitality, cleaness, breakfast, it was the best B&B in during our trip. The wet towels and orangejuice welcome and the superb rooms made our stay unforgetable. We wil certainly return !! Also the help in finding the best restaurant in Town (The Big Fat Fish) was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne E, Owner at Bayside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thanks so much Ben - glad you enjoyed your meal at the Fat Fish - so many of our guests are enjoying the walk along Robberg Beach to the restaurants at Central beach and then taking Noel's taxi home. We hope you visit Plett for longer next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We only stayed one night and it was a good nights rest.
Do I need to mention the Boss also being the Porter.
Thank you very much we felt right at home and the next time we will stay for longer and enjoy Plettenberg bay !!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ElvauDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne E, Owner at Bayside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thanks so much Lutz - it was great meeting you and your family and chatting about Namibia - such a pity there was no time for the girls to use the pool and hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My husband and I had a lovely couple of nights stay in Plett, and found Baydside to be an absolute gem of a place! Adrienne and Bernie were fabulous hosts throughout. We were met with an ice cold drink and given a full and comprehensive introduction the lodge and to Plett itself. We stayed in the Honeysuckle room - a jacuzzi after surfing/bungy jumping and everything else was heavenly, not to mention very novel! Everything had been thought of, through to beach towels and loungers to borrow. On explaining that we would be missing breakfast one of the days, a fantastic packed breakfast was prepared for us which sustained us through until supper! Adrienne and Bernie were also fascinating to chat too, and we managed to put away a fair amount of sherry doing just that. The only VERY minor inconvenience was the distance from Plett main street which is walkable...if you like a good 25min uphill walk! The taxi service that is recommend in the information booklet was great though- was there in minutes, was well prices, and also collected us after an evening in town. Can't recommend Bayside Lodge enough, and I hope we can return one day!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne E, Owner at Bayside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you so much for this great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time around Plett and at Bayside - that jacuzzi is very popular! We enjoyed getting to know you and hope to see you again soon! There are plenty more of those adrenalin pumping activities you still need to do!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews