We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next level”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Periwinkle Guest Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We've sadly just left periwinkle to carry on the rest of our travels but we had to review it to say how much we loved this place. Sensational views, warm people, beautiful spacious rooms. We can't fault it, we always stay in pretty nice accommodation but this place we really felt was next level. When you arrive you really feel as though you've come home, which is not an easy thing to accomplish for accommodation places. Thank you pascellette and her team for making us so welcome and looking after us so well, you go the extra mile and its appreciated! Hopefully will be back to plett one day to visit again!

Room Tip: All rooms are different and good. But we had arm chairs in ours so could watch tv like we were at ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FettySwanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2013

This is definately one of my favourite places...homely, very clean, ideal location and spledid staff. Svena and Selby were very helpful, professional and always had a smile. I enjoyed the afternoon tea and evening wine:-) . Breakfast was scrumptious. The pool area is small but totally cool. We will definately be visiting again...and for longer.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelbugZAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

But obviously the odd guest finds a way. We had a top floor room and it was not huge, but we had the most extraordinary view across the bay and slept to roar of the waves crashing on the beach, absolutely fabulous. The team were really helpful, which one comes to expect in South Africa, but even so it takes hard work to keep it I up, booking restaurants, taxis and advising on trips. Completely different style to other guest houses we stayed on this trip, very modern, lots of glass and stainless steel but that is just a style it is not right or wrong. Some will like the style others no doubt not. If we ever returned to Plett why would think about going anywhere else?

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JohnandCarolineUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

I stayed here for 12 days during my holiday. It is luxurious and beautiful. Gorgeous views and a fantastic pool, right on the beach. Pascalette and the team are lovely and inviting, they couldn't have been nicer. They looked after us the entire time and did everything we needed. they made restaurant reservations for us. My room was on the top floor and definitely the smallest but had the most amazing views! My only complaint was that the rooms don't have air conditioners and the fans didn't help that much with the heat. I loved that they gave us little Christmas gifts and the baked goods for the guests everyday. I would highly recommend it but if you want to go in December book in January or February.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pixiepie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Perhaps the best thing about this hotel is the fantastic view of Robberg beach.

Very nice service (something we found was true all over South Africa), and tea available all day.

We were slightly disappointed with our room, which was on the top floor, and was a lot smaller than others we were able to view-but we can blame our travel agent for this.

Situated on "millionaire's row" street, the location is great.Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyonsdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We stayed here for three nights as part of our honeymoon in South Africa. We received a fantastic welcome and our room was modern, clean and had a partial view of the infinity pool and sea. All of the staff were exceptionally helpful and made several restarant recommendations (and reservations for us), and we found the activity folders in the lounge area really helpful for planning what to do during the day. Breakfast was continental and cooked with the cooked done to order and beautifully so.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slwray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Unfortunately, we had only booked one night at this 1st class Lodge, right at the beach.
Pascalette and her staff run a very modern, but at the same time, "cozy" place, with great
rooms, good service and a delightful breakfast, served on the balcony accessible from a
spacious lounge. Our modern and sparkling room faced the ocean with a good look at the Robberg Reserve. Pascalette arranged taxi service, in the evening, to the Lookout Restaurant, which she had recommended and we were not disappointed with her choice. Our travel plans did not allow for a longer stay, which we and friends who travelled with us would have truly enjoyrd. But if we get back to Plett, we will certainly stay at the Periwinkle for a much longer period of time.

Room Tip: If you can get a room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErnstSarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
762 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
564 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hunter's Country House
Hunter's Country House
#2 of 2 in Harkerville
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grand Africa Cafe & Rooms
Grand Africa Cafe & Rooms
#6 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
376 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anlin Beach House
Anlin Beach House
#7 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
291 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aquavit Guest House
Aquavit Guest House
#1 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Periwinkle Guest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Periwinkle Guest Lodge

Address: 75 Beachy Head Drive, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 70 Speciality Lodging in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range: £134 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Periwinkle Guest Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Periwinkle Lodge is an up-market guest lodge that is ideally situated with stunning ocean and mountain views. The Lodge offers en suite facilities all with their own balcony. The upstairs suites have private patio or balcony. Generous English or continental breakfast can be enjoyed in the dining room or on the Patio or balcony. Enjoy the warm ambiance that has been created to be the ultimate in hospitality, in an ocean-front mansion that lends itself to relaxation and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Periwinkle Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Periwinkle Guest Hotel Plettenberg Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing