We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Periwinkle Guest Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Lovely place. Great location by the beach, stunning views, friendly staff, yummie treats with coffee, great breakfast, nice infinity pool.
All in all a good choice. We just spent 1 night here but could have spent longer. A lot to do in Plett.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feenz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    41
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
39
156
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tienen, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

good:
-friendly staff
-seaview but ask for a room on the top floor or your view is not as good
-nice breakfast
not so good
-parking!antisocial people from other rooms putting their cars in your spot and no staff to deal with that (all are left at 8PM)
-bit impersonal, it's not the B&B experience like with the owners on site and present

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeefie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford Middx
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The title sums op the Periwinkle Lodge. We had a sea view room, overlooking the bay. large, well appointed, good bathroom. The breakfasts are made to order, anything you want within reason, buffet as well for extras. free wine in the evening to mingle with other guests was nice, afternoon tea and cake also free. Good position near beach and town but in a quiet area of town.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hongkongandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This is a exceptionally lovely hotel fantastic location very friendly and helpful! and then to top it all all the little extras that made our stay absolutely wonderful! The hotel overlooks the sea its a very lovely safe place to stay.

Room Tip: Im sure all the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheenabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We spent three nights at periwinkle and, despite them all being cold, wet and windy we had a great time. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful and Pascalette even found and posted to me in the UK a note book that I had left behind. The views ( when it wasn't raining ) were great. It is a bit out of town though with no restaurants close. We like walking, so it was OK for us, but could be an issue for some. If we go back to Plettenberg then we would have no hesitation in staying there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roger r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emsworth
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Well, we were not originally planning to visit Plettenberg Bay, but we are very glad we did. So much to do in the area, including Elephant Sanctuary, Monkeyland, Birdworld and great beaches, plus good boat trips out to see the whales. Pascallette the owner is a lovely lady and very very accomodating. All the people who help her run the lodge are all also very lovely and helpful. The room we had (no. 3) was just fine for what we wanted, but we spent very little time in there as its like a family home that you can wander around, including using the kitchen facilities and a trusting honesty box for drinks of wine etc from the fridge.The view from the lodge is right over the beach and you can easily see Whales / Dolphins at the right time of year. There is an Infinity pool, which we used both mornings (a little cold at end of October, but very refreshing) and it was great to have a dip before a very nice breakfast. If we return to Plett when we come back to SA we will stay here again without doubt.... It is more designed for a couples trip, but if you are a small family with an older child its also very suitable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gingamonkey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Nice hotel with good service (in the morning all guests' cars were cleaned!). Pascalette takes personal care on all the guests and their requests. Perfect view from the balcony directly to the sea. We absolutely can recommend this hotel.


  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karin_Christian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
1.5 mi away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
548 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
724 reviews
1.7 mi away
Milkwood Manor on Sea
Milkwood Manor on Sea
#8 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Christiana Lodge
Christiana Lodge
#15 of 69 in Plettenberg Bay
229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anlin Beach House
Anlin Beach House
#6 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
280 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sea Breeze
Sea Breeze
#12 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Periwinkle Guest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Periwinkle Guest Lodge

Property: Periwinkle Guest Lodge
Address: 75 Beachy Head Drive, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 69 Speciality Lodging in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Periwinkle Guest Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Periwinkle Lodge is an up-market guest lodge that is ideally situated with stunning ocean and mountain views. The Lodge offers en suite facilities all with their own balcony. The upstairs suites have private patio or balcony. Generous English or continental breakfast can be enjoyed in the dining room or on the Patio or balcony. Enjoy the warm ambiance that has been created to be the ultimate in hospitality, in an ocean-front mansion that lends itself to relaxation and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Periwinkle Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Periwinkle Guest Hotel Plettenberg Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing