We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 day stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Periwinkle Guest Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam
1 review
“2 day stay”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Wonderfull guesthouse with excellent service. i can not say that during our holiday in south africa we had a better guesthouse. Also the breakfast and drinks at six are excellent. true value for money


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nicolaas & Cath... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    41
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
40
156
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and toured the Plettenberg Bay area and Bramon Wine Estate.
Great location, great accommodation, great food, great Team and great service........Just Great!! We actually stayed in their Starfish Lodge about 300mtrs west along the beach ~ spacious and comfortable, no direct sea views but nice and quiet with a lovely private garden, patio, decking, pool and ...... a well stocked bar! A special big "Thank You" to Cordelia and Yoliswa for looking after us so well.

Room Tip: Book early.......don't miss out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

wow...beautiful property with such a warm and welcoming reception. Perfect stay...can not fault this place and location. Stylish decor, spacious rooms with a breathtaking view of Robberg Beach. Breakfast was great too, flawless. Thank you for such a fantastic stay x

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 1969janine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful place in the most superb setting, overlooking the ocean. This stay was part of our honeymoon and it was a treat to stay here.

We had a very warm welcome from Pascalette and her team, everyone is so friendly, helpful and nothing is too much trouble.

The rooms are clean, beautifully furnished and ours overlooked the pool and ocean, heaven! The communal lounge and dining area is lovely and gives a real homely feel that you don't get in most guest houses and hotels. The service from all staff was amazing, but Rosie (who runs the spa) must have a special mention.....she is simply fabulous and always there with a smile on her face.

A lovely stay and we would recommend to all.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FluffyOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Lovely place. Great location by the beach, stunning views, friendly staff, yummie treats with coffee, great breakfast, nice infinity pool.
All in all a good choice. We just spent 1 night here but could have spent longer. A lot to do in Plett.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feenz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tienen, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

good:
-friendly staff
-seaview but ask for a room on the top floor or your view is not as good
-nice breakfast
not so good
-parking!antisocial people from other rooms putting their cars in your spot and no staff to deal with that (all are left at 8PM)
-bit impersonal, it's not the B&B experience like with the owners on site and present

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeefie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford Middx
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The title sums op the Periwinkle Lodge. We had a sea view room, overlooking the bay. large, well appointed, good bathroom. The breakfasts are made to order, anything you want within reason, buffet as well for extras. free wine in the evening to mingle with other guests was nice, afternoon tea and cake also free. Good position near beach and town but in a quiet area of town.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hongkongandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
732 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
552 reviews
1.7 mi away
Milkwood Manor on Sea
Milkwood Manor on Sea
#7 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Christiana Lodge
Christiana Lodge
#15 of 70 in Plettenberg Bay
230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphins' Playground Beachfront B & B
Dolphins' Playground Beachfront ...
#19 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
121 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sea Breeze
Sea Breeze
#13 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Periwinkle Guest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Periwinkle Guest Lodge

Property: Periwinkle Guest Lodge
Address: 75 Beachy Head Drive, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 70 Speciality Lodging in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Periwinkle Guest Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Periwinkle Lodge is an up-market guest lodge that is ideally situated with stunning ocean and mountain views. The Lodge offers en suite facilities all with their own balcony. The upstairs suites have private patio or balcony. Generous English or continental breakfast can be enjoyed in the dining room or on the Patio or balcony. Enjoy the warm ambiance that has been created to be the ultimate in hospitality, in an ocean-front mansion that lends itself to relaxation and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Periwinkle Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Periwinkle Guest Hotel Plettenberg Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing