We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B+B in Plett!”
Review of Panoramic Blue B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Panoramic Blue B&B
Ranked #32 of 81 Plettenberg Bay B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent B+B in Plett!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The Panoramic Blue B+B is a great place to stay in Plett. Mike and his wife are fantastic hosts and really care about the experience of their guests. Mike spent lots of time telling us about all the amazing activities in and around Plett and he has great recommendations for restaurants as well. The view from the Panoramic Blue B+B has some great views of the bay and from the deck we saw one of the most spectacular sunrises ever!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    34
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
20
137
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hanau, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hosts Mike and Reinette were extremly warm-hearted and gave a very familiar atmosphere. The breakfast which was served on the terrace was really good. Mike was very helpful in giving advice concerning activities around Plettenberg. We had a beautiful view on the bay from our guestroom and the rooms were very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatjana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

What a lovely couple Mike and Renee were! Nothing was too much trouble. Mike spent nearly an hour with us when we arrived, telling us about the town and the best places to go. We had been recommended certain restaurants by friends, and he booked everyone of them for us. Our room was huge, with a small kitchen, completely self contained. We were over their drive, not part of the main house, and we had a balcony to sit out on and look at the glorious views over the Plett Bay. We really enjoyed our three days here, in no small measure down to our hosts. Robberg Nature Reserve (recommended by Mike when we said we like walking) was stunning. Each morning we sat down to eat with other guests around a large table, again overlooking the bay. Interesting to share our enjoyment with other people rather than sit by ourselves. Have to say, Mike's poached eggs were a specality! He loved to do them exactly as I like them! And he entertained us at the piano on our last morning!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barrieandsueelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed at this B&B for one night in the beginning of April. It has a fantastic view over the bay of Plettenberg, the rooms have a fine size, you will get a good nights sleep in those beds and breakfast on the terrace looking over the bay was amazing.

But the best thing about this place is the lovely couple, who live there. Mike's recommendations of what to see and where to eat in Plettenberg was absolutely amazing, and both of them are so lovely to talk to.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed at Panoramic Blue for 2 nights at the beginning of march. If you arrive from the N2 you have to pass two roundabouts after you have to turn right to get to the B&B, we drove all the way down at our first try. :) The B&B is, as mentioned before, in a nice neighborhood, you can park the car on the safe property and all the rooms have their own balcony with a view over they bay. The rooms are bit old, but still in very good condition and clean. You'll also find a a small kitchen (microwave, a kettle, plates, wine glass, tea and a fridge).

The breakfast you have upstairs with other guests on the terrace with the stunning view, fresh fruits, all varieties of eggs (mikes poached eggs!!), juice, cereals, yogurt, coffee, tea... but it can be a bit a annoying if you just want to eat relax, because everyone want to talk about everything.

The hosts, especially mike was very helpful to give you a quick overview of all the trails, nature reserves, restaurants around Plettenberg bay - This was really good, because we had only a few days.

If you need restaurants for dinner - try the fat fish or the lookout point!

Room Tip: Take the biggest room, which is above the cars!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khe7759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Lovely big room with view of the bay. Approx 10min walk to the shops and restaurants which was fine. Mike's information on recommendations of where to visit and eat was great - must go to Robberg Nature Reserve and it was a definite highlight.
Breakfast was perfect and you got to enjoy to view also.
Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyWiltshire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

What a great place to stay in Plett, the accommodation is great the views are to die for, Mike's information on where to eat and what to see and do is unbeatable, then there is the wonderful breakfast all you want and more, Rene is a lovely lady and a great host, all in all a fantastic stay and we will return hopefully next year.

Room Tip: We had the room with it's own entrance fantastic in every way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
0.9 mi away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
552 reviews
1.2 mi away
Anlin Beach House
Anlin Beach House
#6 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
282 reviews
4.0 mi away
T'Niqua Stable Inn
T'Niqua Stable Inn
#2 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
113 Robberg
113 Robberg
#17 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
88 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lala Panzi B&B
Lala Panzi B&B
#30 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
23 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bahari Beach House
Bahari Beach House
#33 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panoramic Blue B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Blue B&B

Property: Panoramic Blue B&B
Address: 5 Serica Place, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Panoramic Blue B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PANORAMIC BLUE B&B is well known for its clean, modern SUNNY north facing accommodation with breathtaking views of the beautiful Plettenberg Bay,home to hundreds of dolphins, seals & whales(in season), the serene Keurbooms lagoon and the majestic Tsitsikamma mountain range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Panoramic Blue B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing