We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Singing Kettle Beach Lodge & Restaurant
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Keurbooms River Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Plett River Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kurland Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Plettenberg Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Villa Boutique Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Africa Rooms(Plettenberg Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beacon Island Resort(Plettenberg Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge On The Bay(Plettenberg Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Robberg Beach Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
76
13
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
13
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmueslipopular restaurantlovely balconyprivate parkingwished we could have stayed longercomfy bedone nightthe room was nicerelaxing stayself cateringfantastic placedolphinsfridgeviewsenricoplettaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This lodge is a gem and you will not find a place with a better view. It is well equipped and very friendly staff. We stayed for 8 nights and it was still too short. Close to all the attractions in the area, with miles of save beach to take a walk. The restaurant underneath the lodge contributes to a lovely atmosphere and you can get the best food and wyn in the Western Cape.

Room Tip: Room 1 is the best!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andre d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

By looking at the building as we arrived at The Singing Kettle you would never know what a gem was waiting for you inside. Located above a popular restaurant in Keurboomstrand, this guesthouse is beautifully furnished and equipped with anything you might need. The views are amazing and at night all you hear is the sound of the waves. The restaurant below did not disturb us at all, all we hear d were a few cars departing from the car park behind, but that was it.
Bertha was a lovely host, always on hand if required yet allowing you space to relax and feel comfortable.
Overall we had a great stay here, it was perfect driving distance to Tsikama and all there is to offer there, and we enjoyed sunset dinners each evening on our private balcony! Who could ask for more!

Room Tip: We staying in room 6, situated on the side of the building so not directly above the restaurant. Was great, still had perfect views to the west giving us beautiful sunsets! The room is also spacious and very well laid out.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoneyHaslemere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Perfect! My girlfriend booked this for us as a two day stop over for us to explore Plettenberg and the only bad thing I had to say was WHY didn't we book it for longer. Great view from the balcony, the sunsets are amazing. Enrico's restaurant underneath is fantastic and the beach was beautiful. You need to know that there is live music right under your window but it stopped early ( around 21:00 ) and was only a two man acoustic set playing great tunes. Clean, good value and a great location. I'll be going back some day for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuartmccutcheon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Imagine opening your eyes in the morning and the first thing you see is the Indian Ocean! Isn't that amazing? Yes, ofcourse it is, so GO check in in this guesthouse. The rooms are very nice, clean, spacious and very comfortable (we were there two times). They don't serve breakfast, but there is fruit, yoghurt, milk, juice and coffee as much as you like. Besides, there is this restaurant below. We want to recommend this place, it really is a definite gorgeous guesthouse on a toplocation!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leen en Francie... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We have stayed here several times and will return many more. It is a very well run, clean, friendly lodge with gorgeous views of the beach and Robberg. There is a Weber on the main deck so that you can braai if you so wish and the functional kitchenette has everything you need to do that. Muesli, yoghurt, juice, milk and fresh fruit is supplied daily for breakfast giving you flexibility of mealtimes. Enricos Restaurant below is a great alternative for dinner with a sundowner patio overlooking the beach and beyond. Walking directly onto the beach, there are coastal walks both ways to hidden coves and fishing spots. It truly is unbeatable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirwell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews