We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Treehaven Self Catering Accommodation
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Tsala Treetop Lodge(Harkerville)
US$628
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Plettenberg Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
US$256
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Robberg Beach Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$139
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge On The Bay(Plettenberg Bay)
US$280
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kurland Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
US$355
US$339
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
US$70
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Villa Boutique Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
US$120
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plett River Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Keurbooms River Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
27
20
1
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
20
1
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspet friendly accommodationbird lifetreesvalleybirdsongpletttreetopsviewssetting
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Thanks again for a lovely stay at our favourite Plett hideaway, cool and green, calm and quiet, close to everything but far away enough to have a real get away. Carol, besides being a wonderful host, your art is off the wall! Made a great start on my next writing project too - a great place to read and reflect. Cheers Harry & Mamie

Room Tip: Unit 2 is great, private and great secluded view
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Contrary to the hype our unit (3) was dark, viewless with mould on the rim of the bath with dirty soap dish. Cupboards in kitchen smelt of damp and the floor seemed grimy. Access was difficult and passed through an unsightly basement like passageway. In short, overhyped and overpriced for what it is.

Room Tip: Avoid unit 3
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARRIEPlettenbergBay, Owner at Treehaven Self Catering Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2012

Dear JM. thank you, we appreciate it when guests take the time to give us feedback, I do wish that you had discussed some issues with us during your stay, then we would have been able to address your complaints. We do not want unhappy guests.

You are right the bathroom is a bit dark and can become damp, we spray for mould all the time, the unclean soap dish is unforgivable, so sorry. We have put fresh “dry gel” sachets in the kitchen cupboards. The grey-green natural slate floor is ideal for guests coming in from hikes and the beach.

Unit 3 has huge sliding glass doors opening on to a secluded deck, I am surprised you found it dark, perhaps you did not open the blinds ? Responding to your comments and those of another recent guest, we have opened a “window” in the trees allowing a lovely view down into the valley..

The rustic nature of our indigenous garden and access paths creating the “forest hide-a-way’ experience, is emphasized on our website. It is much appreciated by our many guests who seek out TREEHAVEN as an alternative holiday destination. Perhaps TREEHAVEN was not the right choice after your wife’s invasive medical treatment. We trust that she is making a good recovery.
Yours sincerely Carol Sachs
Owner TREEHAVEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Treehaven is snuggled under a forest of trees.... a unique, quiet hideaway where we spent a few beautiful days relaxing and unwinding in Unit 2 with 3 small dogs.
Our hosts, Carol and Feo are genuine salt-of-the-earth people. Feo's ingenuity in designing the units to blend in with the environment gives one the feeling of staying in a modern treehouse. Clean, friendly, helpful staff. Well priced. Can't wait to get back there.

Room Tip: Unit 2 surrounded by trees. Feels like you are in the clouds.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mashaarii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We stayed at Treehaven with our extended family and 2 year old daughter and found it clean and pleasant with a lovely forest feel. Thandi provided a babysitting service which was wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

If you want a quiet break-away in Plett that is away form the crowds but still only 5 minutes' drive from the beach, stay in unit 2 at Treehaven. The architectural design is superb - you feel like floating in the trees. Fully equipped for self-catering with a deck to braai.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Piet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews