We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plett paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Treehaven Self Catering Accommodation
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Lovely spacious unit - comfortable, clean and well equiped. We were only there for 2 nights but would definitely like to visit again and stay a bit longer! Added bonus that they are pet friendly, would recommend Treehaven whole heartedly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PenTou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had a lovely stay at Treehaven. The setting is leafy and tranquil and very relaxing. Treehaven is also pet-friendly which is a rare find these days and they welcomed our little dog. We'd highly recommend Treehaven for a quiet retreat, and as a great pet-friendly accommodation option.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Candice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The apartment was spacious, clean and iconic in design. The outdoor areas made sure you were completely out of sight from other properties and ensured peace and quiet. There was also lots of space of a nice bbq. Would definitely return, great value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in unit 3 for about a week and we loved it! The apartment was beautiful, bright and clean. The bed was huge and comfy and the view over the valley was beautiful. Our hosts, Carol and Feo, were extremely helpful and they are just the nicest people. We would defiantly stay there again!
We also got a look at Unit 1&2 which are huge and beautiful units. And all the plants outside are just amazing. Very good value for money

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GisliB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This self catering guest house offers options for singles, couples or families. My grandad and I stayed in the flat that is part of the main house (it has a private entrance through the garden) and it was perfect! Spacious, modern and open, right in the thick of the natural greenery. The houses were both designed by the owner, Feo, and Carol's art lines the walls. It really is perfectly located, close to shops, the beach, restaurants and the small town center. Such amazing Hospitality! Thanks Carol and Feo

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChezanneT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stayed 3 nights in Unit one. This is the worst place ever. Terrible decor, cheap 70's look, infected by ants, no views at all, weird set up on 3 levels, miserable kitchen, plastic outdoors furniture, not even hand soap in the bathroom. Very expensive, we expected so much better. Barely worth 1 star. Totally misleading images on the website.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JamboNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed in unit 3. Felt like being in a basement with no views. Had to walk through narrow pathway in garden to get to the driveway.

It was a windy night sliding doors rattled in the wind and had to shove papers in the cracks. Blinds were broken.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank piggleytwiggley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
5.2 mi away
Hunter's Country House
Hunter's Country House
#2 of 2 in Harkerville
274 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
581 reviews
5.4 mi away
Tsala Treetop Lodge
Tsala Treetop Lodge
#1 of 2 in Harkerville
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Tamodi Lodge
Tamodi Lodge
#1 of 9 in The Crags
290 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Dunes Hotel & Resort
The Dunes Hotel & Resort
#1 of 2 in Keurboomstrand
413 reviews
11.5 mi away
Rocky Road Backpackers
Rocky Road Backpackers
#5 of 9 in The Crags
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treehaven Self Catering Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treehaven Self Catering Accommodation

Address: 45 Hanois Drive | Robberg, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 73 Speciality Lodging in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range: £54 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treehaven Self Catering Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Treehaven Self Catering Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing