We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jewel of the Garden Route”

Acadia Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Acadia Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #24 of 81 Plettenberg Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A jewel of the Garden Route”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Recommended by travel acquaintances, Acadia B&B hosts, Lesley and Peter, lived up to their reputation and then some: welcoming, helpful with suggestions for sights to see and great hosts with whom to spend evenings. The breakfasts were lovely, the room very clean and we felt instantly at home. The quiet location allowed for a good night's rest, complete with in-room heater, for the cooler evenings of mid-May. Our hosts' advice for our further travels proved to be some of the best we had received, leading us into territory which we might not have explored on our own. Many thanks and greetings from Canada!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FirstResponder42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
24
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2012

My parents and I did the garden route and stayed for one night at Acadia B&B. We were surprised by the kindness of the hosts, the nice clean rooms and the amazing breakfast. We payed R250 pp/night in March 2012. We highly recommend this B&B, it is close to the sea, city centre and still so nice and quiet. The hosts are willing to answer any of your questions and will help you in any kind of way. Definitely worth every single penny! Greetings from Belgium

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lena300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed at Acadia B&B for two nights as a part of our drive along the Garden Route. It was a wonderful place to stay -- incredibly comfortable king-size bed, perfectly clean facilities (nicely refreshed each day), welcoming common areas, secure parking, quiet neighborhood, and an easy walk to the beach and great restaurants. We had a hot breakfast cooked to order and a selection of cereals and yogurt by Lesley both mornings, which was a wonderful way to start our day. And, the best part of our stay was the opportunity to meet Lesley and Peter. Both were very friendly and extremely knowledgeable after having lived in the area for many years. They had plenty of information (an entire binder to be exacty) on the area and were able to give great recommendations. Whatever it was we were thinking of doing, they had done and could tell us all about it and make good suggestions. In particular, we were interested in doing some hiking, so Peter brought out all his trail maps and helped us pick a route that perfectly fit our time restraints and abilities. This is a pefect place to stay and a great base for exploring the surrounding areas. We were made to feel so at home that we wish we could have stayed at least a week to take advantage of everything Peter and Lesley, and the Garden Route, had to offer.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank world2012travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Good accommodation in a nice quiet area. Lesley and Peter are very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay with them.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHT-21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I rolled into town in my 1964 Volkwagen Kombi after a long day's drive from Cape Town. Stiff and tired, I was given a warm welcome by Lesley and Peter. The establishment is clean and everything works ! It is not too far from the town centre, beaches and so on. It is perfect to use as a base for business visits or exploring the area. The suburb is quiet at night, I left my window open during the night to take advantage of the breeze,the bed was comfortable, the linen new and clean, breakfast is good. You are made to feel welcome and the hosts have a good knowledge of the area, restaurants, attractions, etc, etc.
It is good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

After going through a wonderful drive through the Garden route, Acadia was an amazing end to a great day. Even after we arrived later than intended, the hosts were completely open and friendly, giving us tea and coffee before bed. The house has a calm charm to it, and the space was open and inviting. Just a 10 minute was and you're at the beach and just a 5 minute drive and you're in central Plettenberg. The hosts have all sorts of good information and give great tips and insight on things to do. The breakfast was a great end to our stay, with bacon, eggs, toast and even croissants being offered. All around amazing B&B

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaborone, Botswana
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Having recently stayed at Acadia I can fully recommend it to anyone visiting Plettenberg Bay. The accomadation was superb with a homely atmosphere where i was made to feel very welcome by very informative and friendly hosts. Breakfasts were delicious with a wide variety to choose from.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
0.0 mi away
Bliss on Beacon Isle
Bliss on Beacon Isle
#28 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
87 reviews
0.6 mi away
113 Robberg
113 Robberg
#18 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
87 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchorage Guest House
Anchorage Guest House
#22 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Piesang Valley Lodge
Piesang Valley Lodge
#13 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dolphins' Playground Beachfront B & B
Dolphins' Playground Beachfront ...
#17 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
121 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anlin Beach House
Anlin Beach House
#9 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acadia Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acadia Bed and Breakfast

Property: Acadia Bed and Breakfast
Address: 30 Pendeen Crescent, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peter & Lesley Lloyd welcome you to our comfortable and affordable guest house. Relax in this comfortable home and get all the local tips and knowledge from your resident hosts. We are situated in a quiet residential area of South Africa's premiere holiday destination - Plettenberg Bay. Access to all the facilities and activities in the bay is as easy as can be. Plettenberg Bay and the greater Bitou area have developed into a sought after, picturesque holiday paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Acadia Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing