We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely backpacker - recommendable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nothando Backpackers Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2010

Nothando is a lovely backpacker hostle with different types of rooms - dorms, doubles, en suites etc. for adequate rates. The owner and the staff always gently take care about your wishes and help you by arranging your trip activities. The backpacker is really really clean and has a nice little bar area (pool billiard, bar, kitchen for self cooking etc.) and offers nice and affordable snaks and dinners. You can park your car inside the fenced bp-area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabster1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Nothando Backpackers Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2010

- Well located
- Staff extremely friendly and helpful, always willing to help: They requested laundry service for me, gave me tips about tours
- Room well cleaned

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viajante73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2008

This was by far the best "backpackers" we stayed at in S. Africa in terms of comfort and cleanliness. We went in low season and paid about 300R per night for a room with two twins and a private bath. They provide towels, small tv in room, and you can purchase a tasty breakfast in the morning. The owners clearly take pride in the place - and again, it is very clean. They accept credit card and also helped us get discounts for various tourist attractions. It is a 20 min. walk to the beach, which was fine for us but does involve walking up a steep hill on the way back.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank nynytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stauchnerbarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jametjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 848svenjal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
555 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
746 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Africa Cafe & Rooms
Grand Africa Cafe & Rooms
#6 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
African Array Lodge
African Array Lodge
#10 of 70 in Plettenberg Bay
250 reviews
6.4 mi away
Arch Rock Seaside Accommodation
Arch Rock Seaside Accommodation
#4 of 70 in Plettenberg Bay
358 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bayside Lodge
Bayside Lodge
#3 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nothando Backpackers Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nothando Backpackers Lodge

Address: 5 Wilder Street, Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 70 Speciality Lodging in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range: £9 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nothando Backpackers Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Nothando Backpackers Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing