We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent Millbury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Millbury Guest House
Ranked #3 of 238 Port Elizabeth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed here 17th & 18th March whilst on holiday from UK. Were greeted by our very friendly hosts Colleen and Denis and made very welcome. The room was spacious, very well furnished with a large comfy bed. Bathroom well equipped and all very clean. Fabulous breakfast was served in our room by Denis and we were able to sit in the lovely gardens and read in the sunshine, or swim in the pool. This an outstanding place to stay and very good value for money. I would recommend it wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: All rooms are good ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

When visiting friends in Port Elizabeth we were recommended to stay here. It has a local reputation for quality and value for money and the Millbury Guest House does not disappoint. Both Denis and Colleen are delightful owners and they both ensure that you have everything you need for a relaxing stay. The location is in the affluent and safe area of Mill Park, just 10 minutes from everything in PE, including the airport. There are a number of tourist activities within the local areas such as game parks and wildlife sanctuaries. All of the units are different but are specious and overlook the huge inviting pool.

The kitchen areas are well equiped with a fridge stocked as a minibar and a nice touch was the complementary cake! The fresh breakfast consisting of fruits, yoghurts, bread, cheese and a cooked tradition breakfast was brought to the room every day.

The bathroom was spacious and clean with good quality towels and had both a large freestanding bath and separate rain shower. Soaps and creams were included.

The bed was huge and again the quality of linen used was exceptional.

Also in the room there was DSTV, air conditioning, hair dryer, safe, iron and ironing board - all you ever need.

There was ample parking.

Next time we are in PE we will make sure that once again Millbury is our accomodation of choice and its a shame we just had two days there on this occasion.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ajlowe444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed here for only one night after visiting Addo and were sorry to leave. Millbury was recommended by friends and they certainly were right when they said that we would love it! We were made to feel very welcome by Joan and Lesley; our accommodation was absolutely outstanding. Unfortunately we had an itinerary to follow and so could not extend our stay, but would recommend this guest house to all travellers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We recently stayed at Millbury and had a thoroughly good experience. Despite the fact that the owners were away and had a family member managing the guest house, everything still ran fantastically and we wished that we could stay longer - clean, spacious rooms, crisp white bed linen and a scrumptious breakfast. We were there during a vary hot time of the year (January) so the air conditioning and the sparkling pool was a bonus. No doubt this is where we will stay when we come to PE in future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thea2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Thank you to Denis for a wonderful weekend. Millbury is a beautiful home in millpark and has a large garden and pool area in the back - not at all what we expected. The room are large and airy and very comfortable. Every need is taken care of. Breakfast was lovely. Denis is super friendly.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Cindymac1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My family and I spent a night in the family suite. Colleen and Denis were very friendly and welcoming. The room was very neat and everything one would need. A real treat was to have a scrumptious breakfast served to us in the room. I would definetly recommend Millbury for the weary travel or a lovely weekend away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We were looking for a special place to stay for the night after our wedding. My husband and I stopped by this beautiful guesthouse one weekend to have a look for ourselves...when we walked into the rooms we immediately fell in love and knew it would be just perfect for us! I also decided to get ready there the day of my wedding, with my 3 bridesmaids. They just had a perfect setup for this.
I am SO GLAD I chose Millbury and would recommend it to anyone! My sister and I had a massive beautiful, sunny room (which was perfect for the photos - the photographer had a blast!). I still had my own kingsize bed, and my 2 other bridesmaids were just across from us in another room which wasn't too far or too close:-).
The service was just excellent, and they really went out of their way to make us feel at home, that we were comfortable and had eveything we needed. Breakfast in our rooms was delicious and a huge treat, and they were running around to get our flowers in water and even brought coffee for the make-up artist!
Their prices are quite reasonable. This really is just a special place that you'll never forget.
Thanx so much guys, and I'm sure we'll be back for a couple of anniversaries! :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lecia85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
2.6 mi away
Sir Roys At The Sea
Sir Roys At The Sea
#6 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
205 reviews
5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
1.1 mi away
Forest Hall Guest House
Forest Hall Guest House
#1 of 238 in Port Elizabeth
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Treetops Guesthouse
Treetops Guesthouse
#2 of 238 in Port Elizabeth
575 reviews
5.3 mi away
Admiralty Beach House
Admiralty Beach House
#1 of 43 in Summerstrand
277 reviews
4.3 mi away
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 43 in Summerstrand
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millbury Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millbury Guest House

Address: 27 Mill Park Road | Mill Park, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 238 B&Bs / Inns in Port Elizabeth
Price Range: £71 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millbury Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Millbury Guest House welcomes you to elegantly appointed individual suites, providing spacious and luxuriant accommodation in the exclusive tree lined suburb of Mill Park. Set within a tranquil garden around a sun drenched pool, Millbury provides the perfect base to explore the surrounding game parks, beaches and golf courses of the Eastern Cape. Whether you travel for business or pleasure Millbury will provide for your every need, including travel arrangements, business facilities or simply knowledge of the best-kept local secrets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Millbury Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing