We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lalapanzi Guest Lodge
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed there for three weeks. It was amazing! the room was spacious and always clean. The owner William was very helpful always! It is close to the beach and airport as well as the Boardwalk. I highly recommend it! It also has great internet access.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sherif_barsoum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
There are newer reviews for Lalapanzi Guest Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2013

We just had 1 night here as a stop off in-between Knysna and Kenton on Sea. Great self catering facilities in a motel style. Good kitchen, nice to relax on the sofa with a take away for a change instead of eating out. Breakfast included in a separate room in the courtyard. William and his 2 jack russells were friendly hosts with a wealth of advice on what to do and where to go.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SKBritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I spent one night here because my favorite place in Port Elizabeth was full. This is a spotlessly clean, very functional place. There is no garden and the rooms are smart, but rather similar to what one might find at a chain hotel, except one can self-cater.

William Buckett, the owner, was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MuddyWalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Edward_________EEEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilaria_iaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mauro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZZ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
0.5 mi away
Sir Roys At The Sea
Sir Roys At The Sea
#6 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Conifer Beach House
Conifer Beach House
#5 of 230 in Port Elizabeth
218 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
The Garden Lodge Guest House
0.7 mi away
Paxton Hotel
Paxton Hotel
#8 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
326 reviews
17.9 mi away
Murphys
Murphys
#2 of 4 in Beachview
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lalapanzi Guest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lalapanzi Guest Lodge

Address: c/o Marshall and Ayliff Streets | Humewood, Port Elizabeth 6000, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Port Elizabeth
Price Range: £44 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lalapanzi Guest Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lalapanzi Guest Lodge is a newly built guest house which offers upmarket self catering accommodation with a B&B option in the very sought-after beachfront suburb of Humewood in the city of Port Elizabeth. Lalapanzi has a four star Tourism Grading Council accreditation as well as an AA Quality Accommodation grading of "Highly Recommended". Accommodation is offered in eight stylishly designed and furnished en-suite units all of which are fully equipped for those who prefer to go the self catering route. Bed and breakfast guests are also welcome as we have a nice breakfast room. This combination makes Lalapanzi attractive for not only the tourist and holidaymaker but also for the business person who sometimes needs time in the privacy of his own accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Lalapanzi Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing