We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stay at sir roys at the sea” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sir Roys At The Sea

Sir Roys At The Sea
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sir Roys At The Sea
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Port Elizabeth
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“stay at sir roys at the sea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Excellent place to stay great veiw clean near to the beach and shopping malls. Walking distance to the beach.freinly staff 10minutes from the airport . reasonably tariffs would recomend it to my freinds.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sedick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    77
    17
    2
    0
See reviews for
43
55
11
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Loved the place, the location is ideal - within walking distance of restaurants and shops
Sir Roy's is within walking distance of the South End museum where I was working with a group.
The view of the ocean and the harbour is great

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nomvula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I enjoyed my stay at SIR ROYS AT THE SEA, PORT ELIZABETH.
It was very clean and spacious. Jean was very friendly and helpful.
I am planning to spend one week-end with my family AT SIR ROYS AT THE SEA during this DECEMBER,2013 vacation. See you soon!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed at Sir Roys At The Sea for one night only and were pleasantly surprised, had we known how nice it was we would have made a weekend of it. The room was spacious and clean with an excellent view of the bay. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The sea facing rooms have a nice balcony with outside seating, perfect for sundowners. Will definitely stay there again. The only area of improvement could be the breakfast which was not really that great.

Room Tip: The sea facing rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

I have been staying at the guesthouse for the last couple of days on business. It has been a pleasure. It is very quiet but also very central, which makes it perfect for business purposes.

I will definitely return when I am in Port Elizabeth again.

Room Tip: The sea-facing rooms have a nice view of the harbour and a lovely porch"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martinbeta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Our group of 9 were very impressed at this gem of a place. Rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfast was great. Only 5 minutes in a cab to the boardwalk for restaurants and entertainment and shops etc only one block away. Thoroughly recommended and would defiantly stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

This is a very pleasant guest house with very friendly and professional staff. The rooms are spacious and pleasant some with excellent views over the harbour and Nelson Mandela Bay. There are shopeo and restaurants within five minutes walk.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Torland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
6.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
5.5 mi away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
6.3 mi away
Isango Gate Boutique Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Blue Bay BnB
Blue Bay BnB
#11 of 13 in Summerstrand
5.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
5.9 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Port Elizabeth Marine
5.4 mi away
Villa Tuscana
Villa Tuscana
#6 of 13 in Summerstrand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sir Roys At The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sir Roys At The Sea

Property: Sir Roys At The Sea
Address: 13 Perl Road | Humerail, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Port Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sir Roys At The Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sir Roys At The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing