We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service!”
Review of Amani Guest Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amani Guest Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
East London, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Service!”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We have been using Amani Lodge for years now and everytime we go there, the standards are always very high. Melodeen and her staff go the extra mile to accomodate our requests and are super friendly. Its a beautiful and tranquil setting which makes you forget you're even in the city but has access to all the local dining and shopping spots Even though we normally go there on business, I would definitely stay there for a family trip! Well done Melodeen and team and keep up the awesome job!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anathi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    19
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
9
25
7
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Having Stayed at Guest houses for almost 30 yrs, you wont find a more enjoyable stay, excellent amenities, home away from home, Great People and Melodeen and her stafff make you feel like a king or Princess. I ahve stayed there manny yrs.

I recomond anybody wanting an outstanding guest house. Use Aamani Lodge.

Alan Berger.

Room Tip: Take the pool facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped. Staff are friendly and helpful. Located in leafy tranquil suburb of Walmer with easy access to the Port Elizabeth airport. An excellent choice for the business traveller, or couples who want a breakaway from city life. All in all, an excellent guesthouse which I highly recommend!

Room Tip: Room 3 - Masai Mara
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enrico_Goosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Good service, lovely scenery and a fabulous breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandrajanssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester england
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2009

Easy access to Port Elizabeth airport. You book in at one b & B and are then taken to amari lodge. Room was good, clean and comfortable. Teh only restaurants witthin walking distance were an Indian (closed), a poor Chinese and KFC. The breakfast was OK but that's all.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveRChesterEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
3.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
2.6 mi away
Kelway Hotel
Kelway Hotel
#16 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
234 reviews
1.7 mi away
Paxton Hotel
Paxton Hotel
#8 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hacklewood Hill Country House
Hacklewood Hill Country House
#2 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treetops Guesthouse
Treetops Guesthouse
#2 of 229 in Port Elizabeth
537 reviews
1.4 mi away
Forest Hall Guest House
Forest Hall Guest House
#1 of 229 in Port Elizabeth
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amani Guest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amani Guest Lodge

Property: Amani Guest Lodge
Address: 11 4th Avenue | Walmer, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 76 Speciality Lodging in Port Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amani Guest Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amani Guest Lodge, tucked away within the tree-lined suburb of Walmer, Port Elizabeth, is a welcoming retreat for those seeking the best of city living, combined with the warmth and comfort of a true African lodge. "Amani" is a Swahili word that means 'place of peace,' carefully chosen to represent the sheer luxury and relaxation of this sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of city living. The African cultures are known for their warmth and hospitality. Amani Guest Lodge is dedicated to maintaining this important theme, treating each guest to a unique, indulgent experience during their time in the Friendly City, as Port Elizabeth is affectionately known. Our sophisticated decor, attention to detail and graceful gardens all play their part in ensuring that our guests are pampered and relaxed at Amani Guest Lodge. In addition, Walmer is centrally located. Amani Guest Lodge is, therefore, within a few minutes' drive of the airport, major shopping centres, doctors, hospitals and even the beautiful beaches for which the Eastern Cape is known and loved. *** New ownership since 25th February 2016 *** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amani Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing