We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ebubeleni Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paxton Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No5 by Mantis(Summerstrand)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Singa Lodge(Summerstrand)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kelway Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boardwalk Hotel(Summerstrand)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Hotel(Summerstrand)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
11
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Satyed with the Bouton's at their Guesthouse for a nice holiday. They were so helpful in suggesting palces to visit and what I should do. They helped me arrange my shark dive and trips to Addo.

Its a little way out of PE but 5 minutes to a stunning beach (Maitlands) and coastal drive. Was lucky enough to see both Dolphins and Whales almost everyday there.

The guesthouses are newly renovated and in very nice order. They are extremely clean and all the staff are so helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

We were met at the Airport by Kath and Roger and made most welcome. Our rooms were immaculate with stunning decor. We had a delicious dinner prepared by Kath and Audrey.
Roger advised us on various day trips that we could take. We spent 2 days in Addo Game Park, which was most interesting. On another occasion we went on a 2hr cruise down Sundays River, all very relaxing. We enjoyed walking along the beach at Maitland, which is only 10 minutes drive from the Guest House. We loved the location for it's peace and tranquility,, which is well worth the 6 minutes drive to the shops.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaMasterton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

We were made to feel so very welcome and it was lovely to be so close to a nice, clean quiet beach and the hosts were so willing to take us to all the beautiful places in and around Port Elizabeth and the Garden route - the meals were a delight! If you want to 'chill' all amenities are available - i.e. swimming; jacuzzi; meals (yummy); movie room; games room; barbeque; gym; bar etc.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

A really great place to get away from it all. Positioned close enough to Port Elizabeth and surrounding areas, but far away enough to escape the noise and hectic everyday life. Roger, Kathy and family are excellent hosts, offering excellent cuisine, and offer a great selection of out-of-local area activities, which can all be guided. Their website has all the required info, plus more, to go through.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zakuuumiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Although it is out of town, the experience was wonderful. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming and went out of their way to make my stay very pleasant. I can recommend the guesthouse to any one who wishes to have a pleasant stay and I will definitely stay there again on my return visit to PE in February 2011.

Leon/Canada

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews