We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Treetops Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paxton Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No5 by Mantis(Summerstrand)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Singa Lodge(Summerstrand)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kelway Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boardwalk Hotel(Summerstrand)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Hotel(Summerstrand)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
368
197
28
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
197
28
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airporthomemade cookiesgarden routeguest houseone nightpe airportan ideal locationnext morninghire carminutes from the airportcape townstay there againgreat place to stayovernight stopminute drivenice roomexcellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I stayed two nights in July with my family. We had an excellent room close to the pool with a wonderful view on the garden. The B&B is furnished with style and the rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Excellent breakfast and lovely owners. Definitively recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Codi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Your review is greatly appreciated and so glad that you enjoyed staying with us. Although your stay with us was short you appreciated all the effort that we have put into Treetops. We do hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in our beautiful country of South Africa and look forward to you staying with us again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

A warm welcome and great place to stay in PE. Facilities were excellent and better than average for the price. Would recommend to anyone wanting a comfortable stay, great sleep and excellent breakfast

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raymond G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

The time you took to write this lovely review was greatly appreciated and so glad that you enjoyed your short stay with us. Many thanks for the lovely photos of our guest greeter Zoe. We do hope you find the time to stay with us again prior to you leaving our beautiful country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This was my second stay at Treetops and once again it was great. The service is outstanding, the room was big enough for our family, my boys loved the complimentary biscuits and chocolates in the room. Perfect location, safe and secure, breakfast was excellent and plentiful. I hope that next time I visit South Africa I can stay at Treetops again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sonja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenXXXXX, Manager at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review, which we greatly appreciate. It was great to have you back again as a returning guest as that is a sure sign you enjoyed your first stay with us, especially coming from so far away. We look forward to you returning again sometime in the future. Many thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The owner was so helpful! Our flight was so delayed we missed our connection and didn't arrive to PE on time. The room is cozy and had some kitchen amenities. The hotel and its parking is gated and safe. I enjoyed the owner's little dog since I was missing my own. The pool is cute but was too cold to enjoy when we visited.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
Thank LindsayK82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review which we truly value. So glad that you enjoyed your stay and our little dog Zoe welcomed you to Treetops and glad you enjoyed her. We hope that you come to stay again with us but maybe in the summer so that you can enjoy our small pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We spent one night at Treetops Guesthouse before catching an eye-wateringly early flight out of the Port Elizabeth airport. The guest house is only about 5 minutes drive from the airport, so it's really easy to get there quickly. Surprisingly it was not noisy either.

Our room was spacious, well equipped and comfortable. We had a lovely big bath in the bathroom plus shower, TV with plenty of channels, a good coffee/tee/snack station. The bed was comfortable and the location quiet.

The owners were very helpful, even arranging some emergency laundry for us. They had suggestions on dining and were friendly and helpful on check in and out.

Booking was easy online and communication was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluegoldhighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

A review from one so widely travelled is really appreciated. Glad you enjoyed staying with us a much as we enjoyed having you stay with us albeit as short as it was. We hope to see you one day in the future again and your comments make our efforts to hold a high standard worthwhile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews